Early day motion 1025

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates friendly societies on their long-standing dedication to working within local communities and trades, to help people with limited financial resources to take personal responsibility for their financial well-being; recognises that access to long-term savings for many lower income households relies on a strong friendly society sector; and calls on the Government to act now to help friendly societies to extend their support to the less affluent by increasing the limit on payments into the Tax Exempt Savings Plan to at least double the current £25 per month maximum.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 121

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 121 out of 121

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Arbuthnot, James Conservative Party North East Hampshire 20.03.2008
Bailey, Adrian Labour Party West Bromwich West 25.02.2008
Battle, John Labour Party Leeds West 22.05.2008
Benyon, Richard Conservative Party Newbury 21.04.2008
Berry, Roger Labour Party Kingswood 05.03.2008
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 26.02.2008
Brazier, Julian Conservative Party Canterbury 21.04.2008
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 27.02.2008
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 28.02.2008
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 14.03.2008
Butterfill, John Conservative Party Bournemouth West 04.03.2008
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 25.02.2008
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 27.02.2008
Cash, William Conservative Party Stone 01.05.2008
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 26.02.2008
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 26.02.2008
Clwyd, Ann Labour Party Cynon Valley 16.06.2008
Conway, Derek Independent Conservative Old Bexley and Sidcup 26.02.2008
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 26.02.2008
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 26.02.2008
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 26.02.2008
Davies, Philip Conservative Party Shipley 26.02.2008
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 26.02.2008
Devine, Jim Labour Party Livingston 26.02.2008
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 26.02.2008
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 04.03.2008
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 07.03.2008
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 23.04.2008
Dorrell, Stephen Conservative Party Charnwood 01.05.2008
Dorries, Nadine Conservative Party Mid Bedfordshire 22.07.2008
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 26.02.2008
Dunne, Philip Conservative Party Ludlow 31.03.2008
Efford, Clive Labour Party Eltham 04.03.2008
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 11.03.2008
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 25.02.2008
Evennett, David Conservative Party Bexleyheath and Crayford 31.03.2008
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 20.03.2008
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 04.03.2008
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 26.02.2008
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 26.02.2008
Garnier, Edward Conservative Party Harborough 03.06.2008
Gauke, David Conservative Party South West Hertfordshire 02.04.2008
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 25.02.2008
Gidley, Sandra Liberal Democrats Romsey 02.06.2008
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Sparkbrook and Small Heath 05.03.2008
Gummer, John Conservative Party Suffolk Coastal 01.04.2008
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 10.03.2008
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 27.02.2008
Heald, Oliver Conservative Party North East Hertfordshire 17.03.2008
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 27.02.2008
Hermon, Lady Ulster Unionist Party North Down 21.04.2008
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 10.03.2008
Holloway, Adam Conservative Party Gravesham 11.03.2008
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 11.03.2008
Horam, John Conservative Party Orpington 06.03.2008
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 26.02.2008
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 26.02.2008
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 25.03.2008
James, Sian C Labour Party Swansea East 28.02.2008
Jenkin, Bernard Conservative Party North Essex 21.04.2008
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 27.02.2008
Jones, David Conservative Party Clwyd West 18.03.2008
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 04.03.2008
Key, Robert Conservative Party Salisbury 17.03.2008
Laing, Eleanor Conservative Party Epping Forest 20.03.2008
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 03.03.2008
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 26.02.2008
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 20.03.2008
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 04.03.2008
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 28.02.2008
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 27.02.2008
Mates, Michael Conservative Party East Hampshire 12.03.2008
McCartney, Ian Labour Party Makerfield 03.06.2008
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 27.02.2008
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 03.03.2008
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 04.03.2008
McGrady, Eddie Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 10.03.2008
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 26.02.2008
Mercer, Patrick Conservative Party Newark 20.03.2008
Morgan, Julie Labour Party Cardiff North 03.07.2008
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 29.04.2008
Mullin, Chris Labour Party Sunderland South 03.03.2008
Naysmith, Doug Labour Party Bristol North West 06.03.2008
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 26.02.2008
Prentice, Gordon Labour Party Pendle 26.02.2008
Pritchard, Mark Conservative Party The Wrekin 17.06.2008
Purchase, Ken Labour Party Wolverhampton North East 26.02.2008
Reed, Andy Labour Party Loughborough 02.04.2008
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 11.03.2008
Robinson, Iris Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 29.04.2008
Ruffley, David Conservative Party Bury St Edmunds 24.04.2008
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 25.02.2008
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 26.02.2008
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 02.04.2008
Shepherd, Richard Conservative Party Aldridge-Brownhills 10.03.2008
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 04.03.2008
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 27.02.2008
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 25.02.2008
Streeter, Gary Conservative Party South West Devon 21.04.2008
Stuart, Graham Conservative Party Beverley and Holderness 08.05.2008
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 03.03.2008
Swayne, Desmond Conservative Party New Forest West 10.03.2008
Swire, Hugo Conservative Party East Devon 25.03.2008
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 26.02.2008
Taylor, Ian Conservative Party Esher and Walton 22.04.2008
Tipping, Paddy Labour Party Sherwood 05.03.2008
Tredinnick, David Conservative Party Bosworth 20.03.2008
Turner, Desmond Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 27.02.2008
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 27.02.2008
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 27.02.2008
Watkinson, Angela Conservative Party Upminster 19.05.2008
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 03.03.2008
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 11.03.2008
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 20.03.2008
Willis, Phil Liberal Democrats Harrogate and Knaresborough 12.03.2008
Winnick, David Labour Party Walsall North 04.03.2008
Winterton, Ann Conservative Party Congleton 26.02.2008
Winterton, Nicholas Conservative Party Macclesfield 27.02.2008
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 21.04.2008
Wright, Tony Labour Party Cannock Chase 23.04.2008
Yeo, Tim Conservative Party South Suffolk 02.04.2008