Early day motion 952

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is aware of the desperate need to provide extra passenger capacity on West Coast Mainline services; notes the protracted negotiations that are currently underway; and urges all parties to these negotiations to expedite a decision that will provide an extra two carriages on each Pendolino train as soon as possible.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 31

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 31 out of 31

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 05.03.2007
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 27.02.2007
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 02.05.2007
Conway, Derek Conservative Party Old Bexley and Sidcup 27.02.2007
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 25.04.2007
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 27.02.2007
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 23.02.2007
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 06.03.2007
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 22.02.2007
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 19.03.2007
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 23.04.2007
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 27.02.2007
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 26.02.2007
Humble, Joan Labour Party Blackpool North and Fleetwood 27.02.2007
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 23.03.2007
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 13.03.2007
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 26.02.2007
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 28.02.2007
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 22.02.2007
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 26.02.2007
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 26.02.2007
Penning, Mike Conservative Party Hemel Hempstead 22.02.2007
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 01.03.2007
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 01.03.2007
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 02.03.2007
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 28.02.2007
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Manchester Blackley 26.02.2007
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 06.03.2007
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 01.05.2007
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 28.02.2007
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 05.03.2007