Early day motion 949

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates the North East Regional Youth Assembly on its campaign for regional concessionary fare bus travel for young people aged 14 to 19 years in full-time education or accredited training; believes such provision should be approved and supported by regional agencies and local authorities as it would contribute to the improvements in education and skills the region needs by assisting young people to have full access to the excellent educational and training opportunities in the region; and calls upon the Government actively and enthusiastically to endorse the campaign and encourage the Government Office North East and the regional development agency ONE North East to work towards the introduction of such a scheme.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 37

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 37 out of 37

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 05.03.2007
Blackman-Woods, Roberta Labour Party City of Durham 21.02.2007
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 23.02.2007
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 27.02.2007
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 26.02.2007
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 17.04.2007
Clelland, David Labour Party Tyne Bridge 21.02.2007
Cook, Frank Labour Party Stockton North 21.02.2007
Cousins, Jim Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne Central 21.02.2007
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 26.02.2007
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 27.02.2007
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 22.02.2007
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 26.02.2007
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 20.03.2007
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 21.02.2007
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 27.02.2007
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 26.02.2007
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 21.02.2007
Hodgson, Sharon Labour Party Gateshead East and Washington West 21.02.2007
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 26.02.2007
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 23.03.2007
Jones, Kevan Labour Party North Durham 21.02.2007
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 26.02.2007
Kemp, Fraser Labour Party Houghton and Washington East 21.02.2007
Kumar, Ashok Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 21.02.2007
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 27.02.2007
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 22.02.2007
Mullin, Chris Labour Party Sunderland South 21.02.2007
Murphy, Denis Labour Party Wansbeck 21.02.2007
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 22.02.2007
Rowen, Paul Liberal Democrats Rochdale 18.04.2007
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 28.02.2007
Singh, Marsha Labour Party Bradford West 02.03.2007
Taylor, Dari Labour Party Stockton South 21.02.2007
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 22.02.2007
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 05.03.2007
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 23.02.2007