Early day motion 881

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is aware that UK legislation covering access to industrial injuries disablement benefits and appropriate compensation for noise induced hearing loss is currently woefully inadequate, a factor proven by the exemption from valid claims of thousands of workers whose health has been damaged directly because of their employers use of pneumatic percussion tools to drill stone or other solid substances, other than in the severely restricted confines of a quarry, underground coal mine, shaft or tunnelling works; believes such blatantly unfair legal discrimination should not be countenanced; and therefore calls upon the Government immediately to take steps to bring forward amendments to the Social Security Contributions and Benefits Act 1992 and accordingly to bring forward the necessary changes to the Social Security (Industrial Injuries) Prescribed Diseases Regulations.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 43

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 43 out of 43

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 19.02.2007
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 19.02.2007
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 28.02.2007
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 08.02.2007
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 20.02.2007
Clark, Paul Labour Party Gillingham 08.02.2007
Conway, Derek Conservative Party Old Bexley and Sidcup 22.02.2007
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 19.03.2007
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 19.02.2007
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 23.02.2007
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 19.02.2007
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 19.02.2007
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 02.05.2007
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 26.02.2007
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 21.02.2007
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 08.02.2007
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 20.02.2007
Gibson, Ian Labour Party Norwich North 20.02.2007
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 08.02.2007
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 19.02.2007
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 19.03.2007
Hermon, Lady Ulster Unionist Party North Down 26.02.2007
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 19.02.2007
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 08.02.2007
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 23.03.2007
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 28.02.2007
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 08.02.2007
Marris, Rob Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 27.02.2007
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 19.02.2007
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 26.02.2007
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 08.02.2007
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 08.02.2007
Naysmith, Doug Labour Party Bristol North West 21.02.2007
O'Hara, Edward Labour Party Knowsley South 08.02.2007
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 22.02.2007
Rowen, Paul Liberal Democrats Rochdale 18.04.2007
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 28.02.2007
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 08.02.2007
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 19.02.2007
Turner, Desmond Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 08.02.2007
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 08.02.2007
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 21.02.2007
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 02.03.2007