Early day motion 785

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House joins the people of New Zealand in celebrating Waitangi Day, their National Day, on Tuesday 6th February 2007, commemorating the historic signing of the Treaty of Waitangi in 1840, which marks the coming together of the Maori people and representatives of the British Crown; notes the importance of maintaining strong links between the United Kingdom and New Zealand; recognises the shared heritage, longstanding trading relationships and deeply intertwined cultural, educational and military ties between the peoples of these two great allies and Commonwealth members who share Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II as Head of State and Sovereign; and urges the Government to continue to foster and strengthen the special relationship that binds the two nations together.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 47

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 47 out of 47

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 31.01.2007
Bruce, Malcolm Liberal Democrats Gordon 31.01.2007
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 06.02.2007
Conway, Derek Conservative Party Old Bexley and Sidcup 30.01.2007
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 02.02.2007
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 06.02.2007
Davies, Philip Conservative Party Shipley 31.01.2007
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 31.01.2007
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 07.02.2007
Dorries, Nadine Conservative Party Mid Bedfordshire 01.02.2007
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 01.02.2007
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 31.01.2007
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 27.02.2007
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 30.01.2007
Gibson, Ian Labour Party Norwich North 31.01.2007
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Sparkbrook and Small Heath 19.02.2007
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 02.02.2007
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 01.02.2007
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 27.02.2007
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 31.01.2007
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 31.01.2007
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 31.01.2007
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 06.02.2007
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 31.01.2007
Loughton, Tim Conservative Party East Worthing and Shoreham 01.02.2007
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 01.02.2007
Marshall, David Labour Party Glasgow East 30.01.2007
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 31.01.2007
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 07.02.2007
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 31.01.2007
Mitchell, Austin Labour Party Great Grimsby 30.01.2007
Pelling, Andrew Conservative Party Croydon Central 02.02.2007
Penning, Mike Conservative Party Hemel Hempstead 01.02.2007
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 30.01.2007
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 31.01.2007
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 07.02.2007
Smith, Geraldine Labour Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 30.01.2007
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 31.01.2007
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Manchester Blackley 31.01.2007
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 19.02.2007
Vaizey, Edward Conservative Party Wantage 19.02.2007
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 21.02.2007
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 05.02.2007
Wilshire, David Conservative Party Spelthorne 31.01.2007
Winterton, Ann Conservative Party Congleton 05.02.2007
Winterton, Nicholas Conservative Party Macclesfield 05.02.2007
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 19.02.2007