Early day motion 720

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that bowel cancer is the UK's second biggest cancer killer, resulting in the deaths of around 45 people every day; further notes that 90 per cent. of people diagnosed could be saved by early detection and effective treatment of bowel cancer; welcomes the publication of Beating Bowel Cancer's `Bowel Cancer 2012 Challenge', which launches the 2007 Loud Tie Campaign; supports the charity's calls to improve public awareness, extend the rollout and uptake of the bowel cancer screening programme, ensure that clinically effective treatments are available at the right time and in the right setting for all patients, and recognise the value of prolonged quality of life these can have for bowel cancer patients and their families; and urges the Government to implement the `Bowel Cancer 2012 Challenge' as part of the forthcoming Cancer Reform Strategy.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 117

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 117 out of 117

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Alexander, Danny Liberal Democrats Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 06.02.2007
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 25.01.2007
Barrett, John Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 19.02.2007
Beith, Alan Liberal Democrats Berwick-Upon-Tweed 08.02.2007
Berry, Roger Labour Party Kingswood 06.02.2007
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 25.01.2007
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 25.01.2007
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 25.01.2007
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 25.01.2007
Bruce, Malcolm Liberal Democrats Gordon 08.02.2007
Burstow, Paul Liberal Democrats Sutton and Cheam 13.03.2007
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 29.01.2007
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 24.01.2007
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 31.01.2007
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 25.01.2007
Clegg, Nick Liberal Democrats Sheffield Hallam 19.02.2007
Clelland, David Labour Party Tyne Bridge 25.01.2007
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 01.02.2007
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 06.02.2007
Conway, Derek Conservative Party Old Bexley and Sidcup 26.01.2007
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 24.01.2007
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 31.01.2007
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 24.01.2007
Cummings, John Labour Party Easington 24.01.2007
Davey, Edward Liberal Democrats Kingston and Surbiton 24.01.2007
Davies, Dai INDEPENDENT Blaenau Gwent 25.01.2007
Davies, Philip Conservative Party Shipley 24.01.2007
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 25.01.2007
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 25.01.2007
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 24.01.2007
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 25.01.2007
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 24.01.2007
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 24.01.2007
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 25.01.2007
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 01.02.2007
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 29.01.2007
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 30.01.2007
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 01.02.2007
Galloway, George Respect Bethnal Green and Bow 19.02.2007
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 23.01.2007
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 30.01.2007
Gibson, Ian Labour Party Norwich North 24.01.2007
Gidley, Sandra Liberal Democrats Romsey 23.02.2007
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Sparkbrook and Small Heath 30.01.2007
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 19.02.2007
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 30.01.2007
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 29.01.2007
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 26.01.2007
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 27.02.2007
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 01.02.2007
Hodgson, Sharon Labour Party Gateshead East and Washington West 25.01.2007
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 24.01.2007
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 30.01.2007
Humble, Joan Labour Party Blackpool North and Fleetwood 31.01.2007
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 31.01.2007
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 25.01.2007
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 06.02.2007
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 24.01.2007
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 31.01.2007
Kemp, Fraser Labour Party Houghton and Washington East 21.02.2007
Laws, David Liberal Democrats Yeovil 29.01.2007
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 26.01.2007
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 20.02.2007
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 25.01.2007
Luff, Peter Conservative Party Mid Worcestershire 08.02.2007
Mackinlay, Andrew Labour Party Thurrock 23.01.2007
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 26.01.2007
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 23.01.2007
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 02.02.2007
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 31.01.2007
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 07.03.2007
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 30.01.2007
McGrady, Eddie Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 29.01.2007
Moffat, Anne Labour Party East Lothian 08.03.2007
Moffatt, Laura Labour Party Crawley 30.01.2007
Moon, Madeleine Labour Party Bridgend 31.01.2007
Moss, Malcolm Conservative Party North East Cambridgeshire 29.01.2007
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 24.01.2007
Naysmith, Doug Labour Party Bristol North West 07.02.2007
Neill, Robert Conservative Party Bromley and Chislehurst 08.02.2007
O'Hara, Edward Labour Party Knowsley South 01.02.2007
Pelling, Andrew Conservative Party Croydon Central 25.01.2007
Penning, Mike Conservative Party Hemel Hempstead 25.01.2007
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 25.01.2007
Prosser, Gwyn Labour Party Dover 06.02.2007
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 20.02.2007
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 25.01.2007
Rowen, Paul Liberal Democrats Rochdale 18.04.2007
Ruane, Chris Labour Party Vale of Clwyd 30.01.2007
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 23.01.2007
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 24.01.2007
Sarwar, Mohammad Labour Party Glasgow Central 26.02.2007
Scott, Lee Conservative Party Ilford North 24.01.2007
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 05.02.2007
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 25.01.2007
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 24.01.2007
Singh, Marsha Labour Party Bradford West 25.01.2007
Soulsby, Peter Labour Party Leicester South 24.01.2007
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 25.01.2007
Stewart, Ian Labour Party Eccles 19.02.2007
Stoate, Howard Labour Party Dartford 23.01.2007
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 02.02.2007
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 06.02.2007
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 23.01.2007
Thurso, John Liberal Democrats Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 07.02.2007
Turner, Desmond Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 24.01.2007
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 05.02.2007
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 25.01.2007
Widdecombe, Ann Conservative Party Maidstone and the Weald 19.02.2007
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 29.01.2007
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Caernarfon 30.01.2007
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 25.01.2007
Willis, Phil Liberal Democrats Harrogate and Knaresborough 25.01.2007
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 31.01.2007
Winterton, Nicholas Conservative Party Macclesfield 25.01.2007
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 26.01.2007
Younger-Ross, Richard Liberal Democrats Teignbridge 19.02.2007