Early day motion 517

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House views with concern the re-entry of the Sevso silver into the commercial domain; notes recent resolutions to this effect passed by the All-Party Group for Archaeology; in view of the outstanding importance of the silver and the desirability of it being available for research and public exhibition calls on the Trustee of the Marquess of Northampton 1987 Settlement and the government of the Republic of Hungary to refer all available evidence on the origin, provenance and recent movement of the silver to an independent expert evaluation charged with identifying on the balance of probabilities the country of origin of the silver and making recommendations; and further calls on the Trustee of the Marquess of Northampton 1987 Settlement, the government of the Republic of Hungary and the United Kingdom authorities to put a stop to any disposal of the silver (other than one occurring by consent of all parties) until the evaluation has occurred.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 51

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 51 out of 51

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Alexander, Danny Liberal Democrats Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 25.01.2007
Atkinson, Peter Conservative Party Hexham 16.01.2007
Austin, John Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 19.01.2007
Baker, Norman Liberal Democrats Lewes 23.01.2007
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party City of York 19.01.2007
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 18.12.2006
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 23.01.2007
Bruce, Malcolm Liberal Democrats Gordon 31.01.2007
Burstow, Paul Liberal Democrats Sutton and Cheam 31.01.2007
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 09.01.2007
Clegg, Nick Liberal Democrats Sheffield Hallam 29.01.2007
Conway, Derek Conservative Party Old Bexley and Sidcup 10.01.2007
Cook, Frank Labour Party Stockton North 15.01.2007
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 19.12.2006
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 11.01.2007
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 19.12.2006
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 21.02.2007
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 18.01.2007
Fallon, Michael Conservative Party Sevenoaks 19.12.2006
Featherstone, Lynne Liberal Democrats Hornsey and Wood Green 22.02.2007
Fisher, Mark Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent Central 18.12.2006
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 15.01.2007
Garnier, Edward Conservative Party Harborough 19.02.2007
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 10.01.2007
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 24.01.2007
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 09.01.2007
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 16.01.2007
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 24.01.2007
Howarth, David Liberal Democrats Cambridge 05.02.2007
Jones, Martyn Labour Party Clwyd South 17.01.2007
Keen, Alan Labour Party Feltham and Heston 18.01.2007
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 24.01.2007
Key, Robert Conservative Party Salisbury 08.01.2007
Loughton, Tim Conservative Party East Worthing and Shoreham 18.12.2006
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 19.12.2006
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 22.01.2007
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 09.01.2007
Moss, Malcolm Conservative Party North East Cambridgeshire 09.01.2007
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 22.01.2007
Pelling, Andrew Conservative Party Croydon Central 11.01.2007
Prentice, Gordon Labour Party Pendle 09.01.2007
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 23.01.2007
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 23.01.2007
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 16.01.2007
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 18.01.2007
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 18.12.2006
Stewart, Ian Labour Party Eccles 01.02.2007
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 08.01.2007
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 08.01.2007
Watkinson, Angela Conservative Party Upminster 01.02.2007
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 19.12.2006