Early day motion 219

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the publication by the Campaign for Nuclear Disarmament of Safer Britain, Safer World: The Decision not to replace Trident as a valuable contribution to the debate on the future of nuclear weapons; and calls upon the Government to publish all the alternatives and their costs in order to facilitate an informed, public debate, before Parliament makes a decision.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 63

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 63 out of 63

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 22.11.2006
Barrett, John Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 19.02.2007
Berry, Roger Labour Party Kingswood 27.11.2006
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 29.11.2006
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 04.12.2006
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 28.11.2006
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 22.11.2006
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 22.11.2006
Chaytor, David Labour Party Bury North 23.11.2006
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 22.11.2006
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 21.11.2006
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 29.11.2006
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 21.11.2006
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 21.11.2006
Davies, Dai INDEPENDENT Blaenau Gwent 23.11.2006
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 05.12.2006
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 22.11.2006
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 22.11.2006
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 05.03.2007
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 22.11.2006
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 22.11.2006
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 04.12.2006
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 18.01.2007
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 23.11.2006
Galloway, George Respect Bethnal Green and Bow 23.11.2006
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 21.11.2006
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 22.11.2006
Gibson, Ian Labour Party Norwich North 22.11.2006
Griffith, Nia Labour Party Llanelli 06.12.2006
Harris, Evan Liberal Democrats Oxford West and Abingdon 23.11.2006
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 23.11.2006
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 23.11.2006
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 22.11.2006
Hosie, Stewart Scottish National Party Dundee East 23.11.2006
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Highgate 22.11.2006
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 22.11.2006
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 22.11.2006
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 22.11.2006
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 21.11.2006
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 22.11.2006
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 27.11.2006
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 22.11.2006
Meacher, Michael Labour Party Oldham West and Royton 05.12.2006
Naysmith, Doug Labour Party Bristol North West 30.11.2006
Prosser, Gwyn Labour Party Dover 18.01.2007
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 28.11.2006
Salmond, Alex Scottish National Party Banff and Buchan 27.11.2006
Short, Clare INDEPENDENT LABOUR Birmingham Ladywood 05.12.2006
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 22.11.2006
Singh, Marsha Labour Party Bradford West 06.12.2006
Soulsby, Peter Labour Party Leicester South 30.11.2006
Strang, Gavin Labour Party Edinburgh East 21.11.2006
Thurso, John Liberal Democrats Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 29.11.2006
Trickett, Jon Labour Party Hemsworth 21.11.2006
Turner, Desmond Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 27.11.2006
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 29.11.2006
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 22.11.2006
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 27.11.2006
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Caernarfon 22.01.2007
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 29.11.2006
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 23.11.2006
Willis, Phil Liberal Democrats Harrogate and Knaresborough 29.11.2006
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 18.12.2006