Early day motion 1980

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House expresses appreciation of the role performed by HM armed forces in assisting the emergency services and others to help communities affected by floods in different parts of the country; and calls on the Government to investigate whether resources are adequate to deal with similar emergencies in the future.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 50

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 50 out of 50

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Barrett, John Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 15.10.2007
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 24.07.2007
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 24.07.2007
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 25.07.2007
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 24.07.2007
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 24.07.2007
Conway, Derek Conservative Party Old Bexley and Sidcup 24.07.2007
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 24.07.2007
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 26.07.2007
Davies, Philip Conservative Party Shipley 26.07.2007
Devine, Jim Labour Party Livingston 09.10.2007
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 24.07.2007
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 11.10.2007
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 24.07.2007
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 15.10.2007
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 23.07.2007
Foster, Michael Jabez Labour Party Hastings and Rye 08.10.2007
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 24.07.2007
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 11.10.2007
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 24.10.2007
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 24.07.2007
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 25.07.2007
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 25.07.2007
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 08.10.2007
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 25.07.2007
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 25.07.2007
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 24.07.2007
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 25.07.2007
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Highgate 24.07.2007
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 26.07.2007
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 24.07.2007
Key, Robert Conservative Party Salisbury 25.07.2007
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 09.10.2007
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 25.07.2007
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 15.10.2007
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 10.10.2007
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 25.07.2007
Pelling, Andrew Conservative Party Croydon Central 24.07.2007
Rennie, Willie Liberal Democrats Dunfermline and West Fife 24.07.2007
Rowen, Paul Liberal Democrats Rochdale 29.10.2007
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 23.07.2007
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 22.10.2007
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 10.10.2007
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 24.07.2007
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 10.10.2007
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 24.07.2007
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 24.07.2007
Willis, Phil Liberal Democrats Harrogate and Knaresborough 23.07.2007
Wilshire, David Conservative Party Spelthorne 26.07.2007
Winterton, Ann Conservative Party Congleton 25.07.2007