Early day motion 1901

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House calls on Royal Mail to enter into meaningful negotiations with the Communications Workers Union to resolve the current postal dispute; and further calls on the Government to review the damaging impact of competition on Royal Mail to date, in line with the Labour Party's manifesto commitment.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 136

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 136 out of 136

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 12.07.2007
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 25.07.2007
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 12.07.2007
Austin, John Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 12.07.2007
Battle, John Labour Party Leeds West 12.07.2007
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party City of York 24.07.2007
Benton, Joe Labour Party Bootle 12.07.2007
Berry, Roger Labour Party Kingswood 18.07.2007
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 19.07.2007
Brown, Lyn Labour Party West Ham 08.10.2007
Buck, Karen Labour Party Regent's Park and Kensington North 16.07.2007
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 08.10.2007
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 12.07.2007
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 17.07.2007
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 12.07.2007
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 16.07.2007
Clelland, David Labour Party Tyne Bridge 23.07.2007
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 12.07.2007
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 12.07.2007
Cook, Frank Labour Party Stockton North 12.07.2007
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 16.07.2007
Cousins, Jim Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne Central 15.10.2007
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 12.07.2007
Cruddas, Jon Labour Party Dagenham 12.07.2007
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 12.07.2007
Cummings, John Labour Party Easington 24.07.2007
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 12.07.2007
Davies, Dai INDEPENDENT Blaenau Gwent 25.07.2007
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 24.07.2007
Devine, Jim Labour Party Livingston 16.07.2007
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 18.07.2007
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 12.07.2007
Donohoe, Brian H Labour Party Central Ayrshire 12.07.2007
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 19.07.2007
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 17.07.2007
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 16.07.2007
Efford, Clive Labour Party Eltham 12.07.2007
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 12.07.2007
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 15.10.2007
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 19.07.2007
Fisher, Mark Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent Central 12.07.2007
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 12.07.2007
Foster, Michael Jabez Labour Party Hastings and Rye 08.10.2007
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 18.07.2007
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 29.10.2007
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 12.07.2007
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 12.07.2007
Gibson, Ian Labour Party Norwich North 16.07.2007
Gilroy, Linda Labour Party Plymouth Sutton 12.07.2007
Grogan, John Labour Party Selby 12.07.2007
Hall, Patrick Labour Party Bedford 08.10.2007
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 08.10.2007
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 16.07.2007
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 23.07.2007
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 24.07.2007
Heppell, John Labour Party Nottingham East 12.07.2007
Hermon, Lady Ulster Unionist Party North Down 23.07.2007
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 18.07.2007
Hodgson, Sharon Labour Party Gateshead East and Washington West 25.07.2007
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 12.07.2007
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 16.07.2007
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 12.07.2007
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 12.07.2007
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 08.10.2007
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 12.07.2007
Humble, Joan Labour Party Blackpool North and Fleetwood 23.07.2007
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 08.10.2007
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 12.07.2007
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 25.07.2007
James, Sian C Labour Party Swansea East 26.07.2007
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 12.07.2007
Jones, Kevan Labour Party North Durham 17.07.2007
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 12.07.2007
Jones, Martyn Labour Party Clwyd South 08.10.2007
Kaufman, Gerald Labour Party Manchester Gorton 23.07.2007
Keeble, Sally Labour Party Northampton North 23.07.2007
Keen, Alan Labour Party Feltham and Heston 12.07.2007
Kilfoyle, Peter Labour Party Liverpool Walton 12.07.2007
Laxton, Bob Labour Party Derby North 17.07.2007
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 18.07.2007
Levitt, Tom Labour Party High Peak 12.07.2007
Mackinlay, Andrew Labour Party Thurrock 17.07.2007
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 17.07.2007
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 12.07.2007
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 12.07.2007
McCarthy, Kerry Labour Party Bristol East 23.07.2007
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 12.07.2007
McGrady, Eddie Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 23.07.2007
McIsaac, Shona Labour Party Cleethorpes 26.07.2007
McKechin, Ann Labour Party Glasgow North 19.07.2007
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 12.07.2007
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 12.07.2007
Moffat, Anne Labour Party East Lothian 12.07.2007
Moffatt, Laura Labour Party Crawley 18.07.2007
Morgan, Julie Labour Party Cardiff North 25.07.2007
Mudie, George Labour Party Leeds East 12.07.2007
Murphy, Denis Labour Party Wansbeck 23.07.2007
Naysmith, Doug Labour Party Bristol North West 18.07.2007
O'Hara, Edward Labour Party Knowsley South 12.07.2007
Olner, Bill Labour Party Nuneaton 12.07.2007
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 23.07.2007
Prentice, Gordon Labour Party Pendle 17.07.2007
Price, Adam Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 08.10.2007
Prosser, Gwyn Labour Party Dover 18.07.2007
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 19.07.2007
Rooney, Terry Labour Party Bradford North 12.07.2007
Ruane, Chris Labour Party Vale of Clwyd 19.07.2007
Salter, Martin Labour Party Reading West 19.07.2007
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 12.07.2007
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 12.07.2007
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 19.07.2007
Smith, Geraldine Labour Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 12.07.2007
Soulsby, Peter Labour Party Leicester South 19.07.2007
Spellar, John Labour Party Warley 12.07.2007
Starkey, Phyllis Labour Party Milton Keynes South West 18.07.2007
Stewart, Ian Labour Party Eccles 17.07.2007
Stoate, Howard Labour Party Dartford 12.07.2007
Strang, Gavin Labour Party Edinburgh East 12.07.2007
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Manchester Blackley 12.07.2007
Taylor, Dari Labour Party Stockton South 08.10.2007
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 12.07.2007
Thornberry, Emily Labour Party Islington South and Finsbury 23.07.2007
Trickett, Jon Labour Party Hemsworth 12.07.2007
Truswell, Paul Labour Party Pudsey 17.07.2007
Turner, Desmond Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 12.07.2007
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 12.07.2007
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 24.07.2007
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 12.07.2007
Waltho, Lynda Labour Party Stourbridge 25.07.2007
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 12.07.2007
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 18.07.2007
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 12.07.2007
Willis, Phil Liberal Democrats Harrogate and Knaresborough 18.07.2007
Winnick, David Labour Party Walsall North 23.07.2007
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 19.07.2007
Wright, Anthony D Labour Party Great Yarmouth 19.07.2007