Early day motion 1763

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes the expressed desire of the rt. hon. Member for Kirkcaldy and Cowdenbeath to `build a shared national consensus for a programme of constitutional reform'; believes that a participative process for achieving that consensus and involving citizens more directly in democratic decision-making is required as a matter of urgency; and therefore supports the Citizens' Convention Bill, sponsored by a cross-party group of hon. Members, which would require the establishment of that process.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 104

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 104 out of 104

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 19.07.2007
Alexander, Danny Liberal Democrats Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 27.06.2007
Austin, John Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 23.07.2007
Baker, Norman Liberal Democrats Lewes 12.07.2007
Battle, John Labour Party Leeds West 03.07.2007
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party City of York 08.10.2007
Beith, Alan Liberal Democrats Berwick-Upon-Tweed 27.06.2007
Berry, Roger Labour Party Kingswood 09.10.2007
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 10.07.2007
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 27.06.2007
Browne, Jeremy Liberal Democrats Taunton 08.10.2007
Bruce, Malcolm Liberal Democrats Gordon 23.07.2007
Buck, Karen Labour Party Regent's Park and Kensington North 02.07.2007
Burstow, Paul Liberal Democrats Sutton and Cheam 08.10.2007
Butler, Dawn Labour Party Brent South 17.10.2007
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 28.06.2007
Carmichael, Alistair Liberal Democrats Orkney and Shetland 12.07.2007
Carswell, Douglas Conservative Party Harwich 25.06.2007
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 27.06.2007
Challen, Colin Labour Party Morley and Rothwell 23.07.2007
Chaytor, David Labour Party Bury North 25.06.2007
Clegg, Nick Liberal Democrats Sheffield Hallam 05.07.2007
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 04.07.2007
Cook, Frank Labour Party Stockton North 24.07.2007
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 03.07.2007
Davey, Edward Liberal Democrats Kingston and Surbiton 16.10.2007
Davies, Dai INDEPENDENT Blaenau Gwent 28.06.2007
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 11.07.2007
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 26.06.2007
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 26.06.2007
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 03.07.2007
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 08.10.2007
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 16.07.2007
Featherstone, Lynne Liberal Democrats Hornsey and Wood Green 12.07.2007
Field, Mark Conservative Party Cities of London and Westminster 29.06.2007
Fisher, Mark Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent Central 28.06.2007
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 04.07.2007
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 09.07.2007
Foster, Michael Jabez Labour Party Hastings and Rye 08.10.2007
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 09.07.2007
Gibson, Ian Labour Party Norwich North 03.07.2007
Goldsworthy, Julia Liberal Democrats Falmouth and Camborne 25.06.2007
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 02.07.2007
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 09.07.2007
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 19.07.2007
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 05.07.2007
Howarth, David Liberal Democrats Cambridge 08.10.2007
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats North Southwark and Bermondsey 25.07.2007
Huhne, Chris Liberal Democrats Eastleigh 09.07.2007
Humble, Joan Labour Party Blackpool North and Fleetwood 24.10.2007
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 03.07.2007
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 23.07.2007
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 27.06.2007
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 26.06.2007
Kawczynski, Daniel Conservative Party Shrewsbury and Atcham 08.10.2007
Keen, Alan Labour Party Feltham and Heston 08.10.2007
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 03.07.2007
Kennedy, Charles Liberal Democrats Ross Skye and Lochaber 05.07.2007
Kramer, Susan Liberal Democrats Richmond Park 12.07.2007
Lamb, Norman Liberal Democrats North Norfolk 24.07.2007
Laws, David Liberal Democrats Yeovil 08.10.2007
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 27.06.2007
Linton, Martin Labour Party Battersea 08.10.2007
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 08.10.2007
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 17.07.2007
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 23.07.2007
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 18.07.2007
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 25.07.2007
Morgan, Julie Labour Party Cardiff North 19.07.2007
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 18.07.2007
Oaten, Mark Liberal Democrats Winchester 10.07.2007
Pelling, Andrew Conservative Party Croydon Central 16.07.2007
Price, Adam Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 05.07.2007
Prosser, Gwyn Labour Party Dover 03.07.2007
Rennie, Willie Liberal Democrats Dunfermline and West Fife 27.06.2007
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 09.07.2007
Rowen, Paul Liberal Democrats Rochdale 09.07.2007
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 09.10.2007
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 09.07.2007
Short, Clare INDEPENDENT LABOUR Birmingham Ladywood 23.07.2007
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 03.07.2007
Singh, Marsha Labour Party Bradford West 27.06.2007
Smith, Geraldine Labour Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 08.10.2007
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 02.07.2007
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 11.07.2007
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 26.06.2007
Taylor, Matthew Liberal Democrats Truro and St Austell 25.07.2007
Taylor, Richard INDEPENDENT Wyre Forest 16.07.2007
Teather, Sarah Liberal Democrats Brent East 25.07.2007
Thurso, John Liberal Democrats Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 27.06.2007
Trickett, Jon Labour Party Hemsworth 08.10.2007
Turner, Desmond Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 08.10.2007
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 25.07.2007
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 04.07.2007
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 02.07.2007
Webb, Steve Liberal Democrats Northavon 17.07.2007
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 23.07.2007
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 28.06.2007
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 27.06.2007
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 27.06.2007
Willis, Phil Liberal Democrats Harrogate and Knaresborough 11.10.2007
Willott, Jenny Liberal Democrats Cardiff Central 17.07.2007
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 05.07.2007
Younger-Ross, Richard Liberal Democrats Teignbridge 11.07.2007