Early day motion 889

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House urges the Foreign and Commonwealth Office to conclude positively as soon as possible its review of the current ruling which prohibits veterans from British forces, including the King's Own Scottish Borderers, from displaying a medal from the Malaysian Government which was awarded in recognition of their brave service in Malaya and Borneo during the communist-instigated insurgency in the late 1940s and throughout the 1950s.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 46

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 46 out of 46

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Barrett, John Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 06.12.2005
Beith, Alan Liberal Democrats Berwick-Upon-Tweed 14.11.2005
Benyon, Richard Conservative Party Newbury 14.12.2005
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 03.11.2005
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 31.10.2005
Brazier, Julian Conservative Party Canterbury 12.05.2006
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 30.03.2006
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 31.10.2005
Carswell, Douglas Conservative Party Harwich 16.11.2005
Conway, Derek Conservative Party Old Bexley and Sidcup 01.11.2005
Cummings, John Labour Party Easington 01.11.2005
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 02.11.2005
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 01.11.2005
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 01.11.2005
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 02.11.2005
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 14.02.2006
Gummer, John Conservative Party Suffolk Coastal 14.02.2006
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 01.11.2005
Hands, Greg Conservative Party Hammersmith and Fulham 03.11.2005
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 03.11.2005
Hermon, Lady Ulster Unionist Party North Down 23.11.2005
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 31.10.2005
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 08.11.2005
Kawczynski, Daniel Conservative Party Shrewsbury and Atcham 07.11.2005
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 08.11.2005
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 01.11.2005
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 02.11.2005
Moore, Michael Liberal Democrats Berwickshire Roxburgh and Selkirk 10.11.2005
Mundell, David Conservative Party Dumfriesshire Clydesdale and Tweeddale 28.10.2005
O'Hara, Edward Labour Party Knowsley South 02.11.2005
Pelling, Andrew Conservative Party Croydon Central 31.10.2005
Penning, Mike Conservative Party Hemel Hempstead 31.10.2005
Reid, Alan Liberal Democrats Argyll and Bute 18.01.2006
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 28.11.2005
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 21.11.2005
Salmond, Alex Scottish National Party Banff and Buchan 11.05.2006
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 03.11.2005
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 24.01.2006
Singh, Marsha Labour Party Bradford West 07.11.2005
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 07.11.2005
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 07.11.2005
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 07.11.2005
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 03.11.2005
Winterton, Ann Conservative Party Congleton 01.11.2005
Winterton, Nicholas Conservative Party Macclesfield 01.11.2005
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 02.11.2005