Early day motion 495

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes with concern the lack of effectiveness of the supermarket code of practice and the effects this has on the UK's smaller high street retailers; further notes that there have been several complaints about supermarkets' dealings with suppliers and some evidence of past breaches of the code of practice; calls on the Office of Fair Trading to collect more evidence of breaches; and urges the Government to appoint a regulator to prevent one player from becoming too dominant.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 59

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 59 out of 59

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Barrett, John Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 19.07.2005
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 06.07.2005
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 06.07.2005
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 07.07.2005
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 13.07.2005
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 05.07.2005
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 05.07.2005
Cousins, Jim Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne Central 13.10.2005
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 05.07.2005
Cummings, John Labour Party Easington 06.07.2005
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 11.07.2005
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 06.07.2005
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West 06.07.2005
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 07.07.2005
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 12.07.2005
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 14.07.2005
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 12.07.2005
Goodman, Helen Labour Party Bishop Auckland 20.07.2005
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 07.07.2005
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 06.07.2005
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 13.07.2005
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 06.07.2005
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 06.07.2005
Hermon, Lady Ulster Unionist Party North Down 13.07.2005
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 05.07.2005
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 21.07.2005
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 12.07.2005
Jackson, Stewart Conservative Party Peterborough 10.10.2005
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 07.07.2005
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 05.07.2005
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 05.07.2005
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 11.07.2005
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 21.07.2005
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 07.07.2005
Marshall, David Labour Party Glasgow East 20.07.2005
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 06.07.2005
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 20.07.2005
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 06.07.2005
Moore, Michael Liberal Democrats Berwickshire Roxburgh and Selkirk 07.11.2005
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 19.07.2005
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 19.07.2005
Pelling, Andrew Conservative Party Croydon Central 11.07.2005
Price, Adam Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 11.07.2005
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 07.07.2005
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 18.07.2005
Rowen, Paul Liberal Democrats Rochdale 21.07.2005
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 07.07.2005
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 12.07.2005
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 19.07.2005
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 19.07.2005
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 21.11.2005
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 05.07.2005
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 04.07.2005
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 06.07.2005
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 05.07.2005
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 12.07.2005
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Caernarfon 12.07.2005
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 11.07.2005
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 21.07.2005