Early day motion 2798

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House pays tribute to the work done by police officers in increasingly difficult and dangerous circumstances; is aware that the status of police officers is unique in that they are restricted from taking industrial action; notes that since 1979 police pay has been index-linked according to a formula which has been amended over the years by agreement between both sides; further notes that in the current pay negotiations the management side has proposed a restructuring which has not yet been negotiated to agreement through the Police Negotiating Board and is currently subject to pending arbitration; further notes the commitment of the management side that the current process would continue until a new process is agreed; is concerned therefore that the management side, in advance of the outcome of the arbitration, has made an offer of 2.2 per cent. which is less than the index in the current formula; sympathises with the police staff negotiators in their unhappiness with this process; and urges the management to honour their commitment to arbitration over the formula of indexation to be applied.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 98

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 98 out of 98

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 24.10.2006
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 23.10.2006
Austin, John Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 25.10.2006
Baker, Norman Liberal Democrats Lewes 31.10.2006
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 06.11.2006
Beith, Alan Liberal Democrats Berwick-Upon-Tweed 02.11.2006
Benton, Joe Labour Party Bootle 18.10.2006
Berry, Roger Labour Party Kingswood 25.10.2006
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 19.10.2006
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 19.10.2006
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 31.10.2006
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 26.10.2006
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 26.10.2006
Butterfill, John Conservative Party Bournemouth West 06.11.2006
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 30.10.2006
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 19.10.2006
Challen, Colin Labour Party Morley and Rothwell 06.11.2006
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 25.10.2006
Clelland, David Labour Party Tyne Bridge 02.11.2006
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 24.10.2006
Conway, Derek Conservative Party Old Bexley and Sidcup 25.10.2006
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 25.10.2006
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 25.10.2006
Davies, Dai INDEPENDENT Blaenau Gwent 25.10.2006
Davies, David TC Conservative Party Monmouth 06.11.2006
Davies, Philip Conservative Party Shipley 24.10.2006
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 26.10.2006
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 19.10.2006
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 24.10.2006
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 19.10.2006
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 19.10.2006
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 24.10.2006
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 26.10.2006
Featherstone, Lynne Liberal Democrats Hornsey and Wood Green 26.10.2006
Gidley, Sandra Liberal Democrats Romsey 06.11.2006
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 26.10.2006
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 30.10.2006
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 23.10.2006
Harris, Evan Liberal Democrats Oxford West and Abingdon 07.11.2006
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 23.10.2006
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 06.11.2006
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley North and Sefton East 18.10.2006
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 23.10.2006
Humble, Joan Labour Party Blackpool North and Fleetwood 26.10.2006
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 25.10.2006
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 23.10.2006
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 06.11.2006
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 24.10.2006
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 19.10.2006
Jones, Martyn Labour Party Clwyd South 30.10.2006
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 07.11.2006
Laws, David Liberal Democrats Yeovil 26.10.2006
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 31.10.2006
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 19.10.2006
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 24.10.2006
Lucas, Ian Labour Party Wrexham 24.10.2006
Luff, Peter Conservative Party Mid Worcestershire 24.10.2006
Marris, Rob Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 26.10.2006
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 25.10.2006
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 06.11.2006
Mates, Michael Conservative Party East Hampshire 25.10.2006
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 20.10.2006
McCarthy-Fry, Sarah Labour Party Portsmouth North 24.10.2006
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 02.11.2006
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 06.11.2006
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 31.10.2006
Milton, Anne Conservative Party Guildford 26.10.2006
Morden, Jessica Labour Party Newport East 06.11.2006
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 31.10.2006
Murphy, Denis Labour Party Wansbeck 30.10.2006
Naysmith, Doug Labour Party Bristol North West 06.11.2006
O'Hara, Edward Labour Party Knowsley South 18.10.2006
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 23.10.2006
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 26.10.2006
Prentice, Gordon Labour Party Pendle 24.10.2006
Price, Adam Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 26.10.2006
Prosser, Gwyn Labour Party Dover 30.10.2006
Reid, Alan Liberal Democrats Argyll and Bute 06.11.2006
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 24.10.2006
Rowen, Paul Liberal Democrats Rochdale 25.10.2006
Salter, Martin Labour Party Reading West 30.10.2006
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 19.10.2006
Singh, Marsha Labour Party Bradford West 24.10.2006
Smith, Geraldine Labour Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 26.10.2006
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 23.10.2006
Taylor, Dari Labour Party Stockton South 24.10.2006
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 19.10.2006
Trickett, Jon Labour Party Hemsworth 06.11.2006
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 30.10.2006
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 26.10.2006
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 23.10.2006
Webb, Steve Liberal Democrats Northavon 31.10.2006
Williams, Betty [R] Labour Party Conwy 23.10.2006
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Caernarfon 24.10.2006
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 25.10.2006
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 23.10.2006
Willis, Phil Liberal Democrats Harrogate and Knaresborough 30.10.2006
Wright, Iain Labour Party Hartlepool 07.11.2006