Early day motion 2795

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House views with deep concern the closure of Farepak, the Christmas voucher and hamper company; is appalled that many families with modest means who have been saving towards Christmas with the company could now lose those savings; notes that the Hamper Industry Trade Association, whose code of practice is designed to ensure security of savings, asked for customers' payments to be ring-fenced; and calls upon the Government and the administrator, BDO Stoy Hayward, to do everything in their power to recover and return as much of the company's customers' savings as possible.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 59

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 59 out of 59

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 24.10.2006
Battle, John Labour Party Leeds West 26.10.2006
Beith, Alan Liberal Democrats Berwick-Upon-Tweed 25.10.2006
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 19.10.2006
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 26.10.2006
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 19.10.2006
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 30.10.2006
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 24.10.2006
Conway, Derek Conservative Party Old Bexley and Sidcup 25.10.2006
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 25.10.2006
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 26.10.2006
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 25.10.2006
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 26.10.2006
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 19.10.2006
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 24.10.2006
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 19.10.2006
Fisher, Mark Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent Central 01.11.2006
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 30.10.2006
Gibson, Ian Labour Party Norwich North 02.11.2006
Goldsworthy, Julia Liberal Democrats Falmouth and Camborne 06.11.2006
Grogan, John Labour Party Selby 06.11.2006
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 24.10.2006
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 23.10.2006
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 19.10.2006
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 23.10.2006
Hodgson, Sharon Labour Party Gateshead East and Washington West 31.10.2006
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 30.10.2006
Hosie, Stewart Scottish National Party Dundee East 18.10.2006
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley North and Sefton East 23.10.2006
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 19.10.2006
Key, Robert Conservative Party Salisbury 19.10.2006
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 23.10.2006
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 18.10.2006
Loughton, Tim Conservative Party East Worthing and Shoreham 24.10.2006
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 19.10.2006
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 06.11.2006
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 25.10.2006
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 02.11.2006
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 06.11.2006
Moffatt, Laura Labour Party Crawley 26.10.2006
Murphy, Denis Labour Party Wansbeck 31.10.2006
O'Hara, Edward Labour Party Knowsley South 19.10.2006
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 26.10.2006
Price, Adam Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 23.10.2006
Reid, Alan Liberal Democrats Argyll and Bute 06.11.2006
Robertson, Angus Scottish National Party Moray 01.11.2006
Rowen, Paul Liberal Democrats Rochdale 25.10.2006
Salmond, Alex Scottish National Party Banff and Buchan 01.11.2006
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 19.10.2006
Soulsby, Peter Labour Party Leicester South 31.10.2006
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 18.10.2006
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 30.10.2006
Todd, Mark Labour Party South Derbyshire 06.11.2006
Trickett, Jon Labour Party Hemsworth 06.11.2006
Wallace, Ben Conservative Party Lancaster and Wyre 30.10.2006
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 19.10.2006
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Caernarfon 24.10.2006
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 19.10.2006
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 18.10.2006