Early day motion 2708

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House shares the concerns of the British Centre for Science Education that the literature being sent to every school in the United Kingdom by the creationist religious group Truth in Science is full of scientific mistakes and fails to disclose the group's creationist beliefs and objectives; and urges all schools to treat this literature with extreme caution.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 45

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 45 out of 45

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bercow, John Conservative Party Buckingham 26.10.2006
Berry, Roger Labour Party Kingswood 01.11.2006
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 12.10.2006
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 31.10.2006
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 06.11.2006
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 30.10.2006
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 12.10.2006
Challen, Colin Labour Party Morley and Rothwell 31.10.2006
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 17.10.2006
Cook, Frank Labour Party Stockton North 07.11.2006
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 16.10.2006
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 12.10.2006
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 18.10.2006
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 12.10.2006
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 24.10.2006
Fox, Liam Conservative Party Woodspring 02.11.2006
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 16.10.2006
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 31.10.2006
Gibson, Ian Labour Party Norwich North 12.10.2006
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 23.10.2006
Harris, Evan Liberal Democrats Oxford West and Abingdon 07.11.2006
Hodgson, Sharon Labour Party Gateshead East and Washington West 07.11.2006
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 16.10.2006
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 17.10.2006
Howarth, David Liberal Democrats Cambridge 06.11.2006
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 30.10.2006
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 17.10.2006
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 12.10.2006
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 31.10.2006
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 16.10.2006
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 17.10.2006
Mahmood, Khalid Labour Party Birmingham Perry Barr 18.10.2006
Marris, Rob Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 19.10.2006
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 19.10.2006
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 12.10.2006
Morley, Elliot Labour Party Scunthorpe 24.10.2006
Oaten, Mark Liberal Democrats Winchester 06.11.2006
Rowen, Paul Liberal Democrats Rochdale 19.10.2006
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 24.10.2006
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 12.10.2006
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 16.10.2006
Stewart, Ian Labour Party Eccles 01.11.2006
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Manchester Blackley 11.10.2006
Turner, Desmond Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 17.10.2006
Willis, Phil Liberal Democrats Harrogate and Knaresborough 18.10.2006