Early day motion 2349

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is appalled by the shelling of the beach in Gaza which killed a family of seven Palestinians, including five children, and injured 32 others, including 13 children, as it was equally appalled by the bombing by Islamic Jihad of a Tel Aviv falafel stand on 17th April which killed nine Israeli civilians and injured 60; notes that in the week of 24th to 30th May about 28 home-made Qassam rockets were fired by Palestinian militants inside Gaza towards southern Israel and that during the same period Israeli regular forces fired more than 190 artillery shells and launched five air strikes into Gaza; urges Hamas not to abandon the ceasefire its own fighters have maintained over the past year; calls on Prime Minister Olmert to order an end to attacks by Israel's forces; and urges both sides to accept their responsibilities to break the cycle of violence, to reject unilateral actions and to open negotiations for a just and lasting settlement in line with the Road Map and United Nations Resolutions passed on the Israel/Palestine question.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 111

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 111 out of 111

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 06.07.2006
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 16.06.2006
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 22.06.2006
Austin, John Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 12.06.2006
Berry, Roger Labour Party Kingswood 12.06.2006
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield Attercliffe 19.06.2006
Blunt, Crispin Conservative Party Reigate 12.06.2006
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 12.06.2006
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 13.06.2006
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 13.06.2006
Brown, Lyn Labour Party West Ham 20.06.2006
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 12.06.2006
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 14.06.2006
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 13.06.2006
Chaytor, David Labour Party Bury North 04.07.2006
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 14.06.2006
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 19.06.2006
Clegg, Nick Liberal Democrats Sheffield Hallam 06.11.2006
Clwyd, Ann Labour Party Cynon Valley 09.10.2006
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 19.06.2006
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 16.06.2006
Conway, Derek Conservative Party Old Bexley and Sidcup 13.06.2006
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 16.06.2006
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 20.06.2006
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 15.06.2006
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 16.06.2006
Devine, Jim Labour Party Livingston 14.06.2006
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 14.06.2006
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West 16.06.2006
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 14.06.2006
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 15.06.2006
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 26.06.2006
Featherstone, Lynne Liberal Democrats Hornsey and Wood Green 09.10.2006
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 14.06.2006
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 14.06.2006
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 13.06.2006
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 14.06.2006
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 12.06.2006
Gibson, Ian Labour Party Norwich North 13.06.2006
Goodman, Helen Labour Party Bishop Auckland 12.06.2006
Grogan, John Labour Party Selby 21.06.2006
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 14.06.2006
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 13.06.2006
Harris, Evan Liberal Democrats Oxford West and Abingdon 14.06.2006
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 13.06.2006
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 13.06.2006
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 15.06.2006
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 19.06.2006
Howarth, David Liberal Democrats Cambridge 29.06.2006
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 14.06.2006
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 13.06.2006
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 12.06.2006
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 29.06.2006
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Highgate 13.06.2006
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 13.06.2006
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 12.06.2006
Kaufman, Gerald Labour Party Manchester Gorton 12.06.2006
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 14.06.2006
Kennedy, Charles Liberal Democrats Ross Skye and Lochaber 19.06.2006
Khan, Sadiq Labour Party Tooting 12.06.2006
Kramer, Susan Liberal Democrats Richmond Park 20.06.2006
Lamb, Norman Liberal Democrats North Norfolk 20.06.2006
Laws, David Liberal Democrats Yeovil 15.06.2006
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 13.06.2006
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 13.06.2006
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 13.06.2006
Levitt, Tom Labour Party High Peak 12.06.2006
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 14.06.2006
Loughton, Tim Conservative Party East Worthing and Shoreham 14.06.2006
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 12.06.2006
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 13.06.2006
Malik, Shahid Labour Party Dewsbury 03.07.2006
Mallaber, Judy Labour Party Amber Valley 16.06.2006
Marris, Rob Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 14.06.2006
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 15.06.2006
McCarthy, Kerry Labour Party Bristol East 12.06.2006
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 06.11.2006
McKechin, Ann Labour Party Glasgow North 12.06.2006
Moore, Michael Liberal Democrats Berwickshire Roxburgh and Selkirk 13.06.2006
Morgan, Julie Labour Party Cardiff North 21.06.2006
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 24.07.2006
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 12.06.2006
Price, Adam Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 14.06.2006
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 20.06.2006
Purchase, Ken Labour Party Wolverhampton North East 14.06.2006
Rennie, Willie Liberal Democrats Dunfermline and West Fife 15.06.2006
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 20.06.2006
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 19.06.2006
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 13.06.2006
Salter, Martin Labour Party Reading West 21.06.2006
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 14.06.2006
Sarwar, Mohammad Labour Party Glasgow Central 06.07.2006
Short, Clare Labour Party Birmingham Ladywood 15.06.2006
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 27.06.2006
Soames, Nicholas Conservative Party Mid Sussex 14.06.2006
Starkey, Phyllis Labour Party Milton Keynes South West 14.06.2006
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 19.06.2006
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 29.06.2006
Tami, Mark Labour Party Alyn and Deeside 14.06.2006
Taylor, Matthew Liberal Democrats Truro and St Austell 27.06.2006
Truswell, Paul Labour Party Pudsey 12.07.2006
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 15.06.2006
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 13.06.2006
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 19.06.2006
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Caernarfon 14.06.2006
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 27.06.2006
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 15.06.2006
Willis, Phil Liberal Democrats Harrogate and Knaresborough 14.06.2006
Winnick, David Labour Party Walsall North 13.06.2006
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 12.06.2006
Younger-Ross, Richard Liberal Democrats Teignbridge 21.06.2006