Early day motion 2076

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is deeply concerned with the current practice of banks refusing to pay football clubs all revenue up-front from credit and debit card season ticket sales and instead paying in instalments throughout the season; notes that season ticket sales form a vital part of a football club's budget and that withholding money only increases their financial difficulties; believes that such behaviour by banks is unacceptable and that football clubs should receive money that is rightfully theirs without delay; further notes that the incidence of football clubs going out of business mid-season is a very rare occurrence; believes that financial risk is not a valid argument for banks to withhold full payment; and urges the Government to do everything in its power to prevent banks making profit from withholding money from clubs and to ensure that they pay football clubs all revenue from season ticket sales paid for by credit or debit cards up-front.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 73

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 73 out of 73

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 11.05.2006
Bailey, Adrian Labour Party West Bromwich West 13.07.2006
Banks, Gordon Labour Party Ochil and South Perthshire 02.05.2006
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield Attercliffe 26.06.2006
Bone, Peter Conservative Party Wellingborough 02.05.2006
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 10.05.2006
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 03.05.2006
Brown, Russell Labour Party Dumfries and Galloway 22.06.2006
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 03.05.2006
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 03.05.2006
Chaytor, David Labour Party Bury North 18.07.2006
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 09.05.2006
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 02.05.2006
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 03.05.2006
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 24.05.2006
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 03.05.2006
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 09.05.2006
Devine, Jim Labour Party Livingston 03.05.2006
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 02.05.2006
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 02.05.2006
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 24.05.2006
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 04.05.2006
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 08.05.2006
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 02.05.2006
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 10.05.2006
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 11.05.2006
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 22.06.2006
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 12.05.2006
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 03.05.2006
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 09.05.2006
Gibson, Ian Labour Party Norwich North 02.05.2006
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Sparkbrook and Small Heath 02.05.2006
Grogan, John Labour Party Selby 02.05.2006
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 12.05.2006
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 02.05.2006
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 03.05.2006
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 10.05.2006
Humble, Joan Labour Party Blackpool North and Fleetwood 04.05.2006
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 10.05.2006
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 10.05.2006
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 03.05.2006
Keen, Alan Labour Party Feltham and Heston 02.05.2006
Laxton, Bob Labour Party Derby North 10.05.2006
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 09.05.2006
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 03.05.2006
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 03.05.2006
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 03.05.2006
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 09.05.2006
McCarthy-Fry, Sarah Labour Party Portsmouth North 10.05.2006
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 06.11.2006
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 03.05.2006
Mudie, George Labour Party Leeds East 16.06.2006
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 25.05.2006
Prosser, Gwyn Labour Party Dover 02.05.2006
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 12.05.2006
Reed, Jamie Labour Party Copeland 02.05.2006
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 02.05.2006
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 03.05.2006
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 04.05.2006
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 10.05.2006
Stewart, Ian Labour Party Eccles 08.06.2006
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Manchester Blackley 02.05.2006
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 25.07.2006
Taylor, Dari Labour Party Stockton South 02.05.2006
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 03.05.2006
Ussher, Kitty Labour Party Burnley 02.05.2006
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 10.05.2006
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 23.05.2006
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 03.05.2006
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 08.05.2006
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 08.05.2006
Wright, Anthony D Labour Party Great Yarmouth 02.05.2006
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 03.05.2006