Early day motion 2047

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House unreservedly condemns the bombing by Islamic Jihad of a Tel Aviv falafel stand during the Jewish Passover holiday on 17th April killing nine civilians and injuring 60 people; further condemns the killing of 19 Palestinians including three children by the Israeli army during the first two weeks of April; notes that 111 mainly civilian Palestinians were also injured during that period; further notes that in the week 12th to 18th April about 40 home-made Qassam rockets were fired by Palestinian militants inside Gaza towards targets in southern Israel and that during the same period Israeli regular forces fired more than 950 artillery shells and 40 F16 missiles into the Gaza strip; commends the Palestinian President Mahmoud Abbas for his criticism of the Tel Aviv bombing; further notes that Hamas was not responsible for this attack but rejects Hamas leaders' description of it as an expression of Palestinian self-defence in the face of continuing Israeli violence; welcomes nevertheless the fact that Hamas declared a unilateral ceasefire many months ago which it has maintained; urges the Government of Israel also to declare a ceasefire; and calls on both sides to break the cycle of violence and to negotiate a just and lasting settlement in line with the Road Map and United Nations Resolutions passed on the Israel/Palestine question.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 69

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 69 out of 69

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 27.04.2006
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 27.04.2006
Austin, John Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 26.04.2006
Berry, Roger Labour Party Kingswood 03.05.2006
Blunt, Crispin Conservative Party Reigate 04.05.2006
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 02.05.2006
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 03.05.2006
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 26.04.2006
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 27.04.2006
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 04.05.2006
Cook, Frank Labour Party Stockton North 23.05.2006
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 02.05.2006
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 04.05.2006
Devine, Jim Labour Party Livingston 03.05.2006
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 27.04.2006
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 10.05.2006
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 11.05.2006
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 03.05.2006
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 27.04.2006
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 02.05.2006
Gibson, Ian Labour Party Norwich North 02.05.2006
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Sparkbrook and Small Heath 09.05.2006
Goodman, Helen Labour Party Bishop Auckland 03.05.2006
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 02.05.2006
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 08.05.2006
Hendrick, Mark Labour Party Preston 27.04.2006
Hodgson, Sharon Labour Party Gateshead East and Washington West 22.05.2006
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 27.04.2006
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 03.05.2006
Hosie, Stewart Scottish National Party Dundee East 04.05.2006
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 25.07.2006
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 26.04.2006
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 10.05.2006
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Highgate 03.05.2006
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 27.04.2006
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 27.04.2006
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 27.04.2006
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 09.05.2006
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 27.04.2006
Levitt, Tom Labour Party High Peak 26.04.2006
Linton, Martin Labour Party Battersea 09.10.2006
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 03.05.2006
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 03.05.2006
Marris, Rob Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 10.05.2006
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 10.05.2006
McCarthy, Kerry Labour Party Bristol East 02.05.2006
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 08.05.2006
McKechin, Ann Labour Party Glasgow North 26.04.2006
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 27.04.2006
Moffatt, Laura Labour Party Crawley 11.05.2006
Morgan, Julie Labour Party Cardiff North 07.06.2006
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 27.04.2006
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 16.05.2006
Penning, Mike Conservative Party Hemel Hempstead 15.05.2006
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 25.05.2006
Price, Adam Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 09.05.2006
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 27.04.2006
Starkey, Phyllis Labour Party Milton Keynes South West 26.04.2006
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 12.05.2006
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 27.04.2006
Truswell, Paul Labour Party Pudsey 12.07.2006
Turner, Desmond Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 23.05.2006
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 03.05.2006
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 04.05.2006
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 08.05.2006
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Caernarfon 11.05.2006
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 09.05.2006
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 03.05.2006
Younger-Ross, Richard Liberal Democrats Teignbridge 09.05.2006