Early day motion 2041

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes the decision of the European Union to withhold funding to the Palestinian Authority; recognises that this decision, together with both the Israeli government's regular closure of trade routes in and out of Gaza, and similar funding decisions taken by the United States, Japanese and Canadian governments gravely threatens the health and well-being of the Palestinian people, and quite possibly the jobs of approximately 150,000 Palestinian employees who have in total an estimated seven dependants per employee; expresses its opposition to this act of collective punishment against the already impoverished Palestinian people in contravention of international human rights conventions; and calls upon Her Majesty's Government to work with EU and national governments for the immediate reinstatement of funding, as well as for the return of the withheld revenues collected by the Israeli government which belong to the Palestinian people.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 103

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 103 out of 103

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 03.05.2006
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 27.04.2006
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 03.05.2006
Austin, John Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 22.05.2006
Baker, Norman Liberal Democrats Lewes 18.05.2006
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party City of York 17.05.2006
Berry, Roger Labour Party Kingswood 03.05.2006
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 26.04.2006
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 27.04.2006
Brown, Lyn Labour Party West Ham 03.05.2006
Brown, Russell Labour Party Dumfries and Galloway 04.05.2006
Buck, Karen Labour Party Regent's Park and Kensington North 10.07.2006
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 27.04.2006
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 09.10.2006
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 16.05.2006
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 26.04.2006
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 27.04.2006
Challen, Colin Labour Party Morley and Rothwell 02.05.2006
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 12.05.2006
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 02.05.2006
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 15.05.2006
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 15.05.2006
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 25.04.2006
Creagh, Mary Labour Party Wakefield 16.05.2006
Cruddas, Jon Labour Party Dagenham 25.07.2006
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 02.05.2006
Cummings, John Labour Party Easington 02.05.2006
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 08.05.2006
Davey, Edward Liberal Democrats Kingston and Surbiton 16.10.2006
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 04.05.2006
Devine, Jim Labour Party Livingston 26.04.2006
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 26.04.2006
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 11.05.2006
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 09.05.2006
Galloway, George Respect Bethnal Green and Bow 02.05.2006
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 27.04.2006
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 02.05.2006
Gibson, Ian Labour Party Norwich North 26.04.2006
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Sparkbrook and Small Heath 08.05.2006
Goodman, Helen Labour Party Bishop Auckland 27.04.2006
Griffith, Nia Labour Party Llanelli 18.07.2006
Hall, Patrick Labour Party Bedford 09.10.2006
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 10.05.2006
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 26.04.2006
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 08.05.2006
Henderson, Doug Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne North 08.05.2006
Hodgson, Sharon Labour Party Gateshead East and Washington West 22.05.2006
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 05.06.2006
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 27.04.2006
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 11.05.2006
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 02.05.2006
Hosie, Stewart Scottish National Party Dundee East 02.05.2006
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats North Southwark and Bermondsey 09.10.2006
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 11.05.2006
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 25.04.2006
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 10.05.2006
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Highgate 03.05.2006
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 27.04.2006
Jones, Helen Labour Party Warrington North 26.04.2006
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 27.04.2006
Khabra, Piara S Labour Party Ealing Southall 24.07.2006
Khan, Sadiq Labour Party Tooting 06.06.2006
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 27.04.2006
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 03.05.2006
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 15.05.2006
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 03.05.2006
Marshall-Andrews, Robert Labour Party Medway 09.05.2006
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 10.05.2006
McCarthy, Kerry Labour Party Bristol East 02.05.2006
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 02.05.2006
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 04.05.2006
McKechin, Ann Labour Party Glasgow North 04.05.2006
Morgan, Julie Labour Party Cardiff North 07.06.2006
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 25.05.2006
Price, Adam Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 09.05.2006
Purchase, Ken Labour Party Wolverhampton North East 26.04.2006
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 26.04.2006
Robertson, Angus Scottish National Party Moray 03.07.2006
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 23.05.2006
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 26.04.2006
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 02.05.2006
Sarwar, Mohammad Labour Party Glasgow Central 09.10.2006
Short, Clare Labour Party Birmingham Ladywood 02.05.2006
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 27.04.2006
Singh, Marsha Labour Party Bradford West 04.05.2006
Smith, Geraldine Labour Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 24.07.2006
Soulsby, Peter Labour Party Leicester South 02.05.2006
Starkey, Phyllis Labour Party Milton Keynes South West 27.04.2006
Strang, Gavin Labour Party Edinburgh East 17.05.2006
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 08.06.2006
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 25.07.2006
Turner, Desmond Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 03.05.2006
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 05.06.2006
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 26.04.2006
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 02.05.2006
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 08.05.2006
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Caernarfon 11.05.2006
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 24.05.2006
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 09.10.2006
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 08.05.2006
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 22.05.2006
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 03.05.2006
Younger-Ross, Richard Liberal Democrats Teignbridge 03.05.2006