Early day motion 1619

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House supports Contraceptive Awareness Week, from 13th to 19th February, organised by FPA (formerly the Family Planning Association) and its goal to raise awareness of the 14 different methods of contraception, particularly long-acting reversible methods, and issues affecting contraceptive choice; welcomes the prioritisation of sexual health by the Department of Health in its operating framework for 2006-07; notes that the Department of Health's national strategy for sexual health and HIV in 2001 stated that `The prevention of unplanned pregnancy by NHS contraception services probably saves the NHS over £2.5 billion a year'; and calls on all hon. and right hon. Members to mark this week by contacting family planning clinics in their constituencies and investigating the challenges faced in delivering high-quality services.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 64

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 64 out of 64

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 13.02.2006
Austin, John Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 16.02.2006
Baker, Norman Liberal Democrats Lewes 15.02.2006
Barlow, Celia Labour Party Hove 16.02.2006
Barrett, John Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 15.05.2006
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 02.03.2006
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 27.02.2006
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 14.02.2006
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 14.02.2006
Burstow, Paul Liberal Democrats Sutton and Cheam 09.02.2006
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 16.02.2006
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 14.02.2006
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 13.02.2006
Clegg, Nick Liberal Democrats Sheffield Hallam 27.02.2006
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 14.02.2006
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 13.02.2006
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 15.02.2006
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 28.02.2006
Devine, Jim Labour Party Livingston 27.02.2006
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 14.02.2006
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 16.02.2006
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 27.02.2006
Featherstone, Lynne Liberal Democrats Hornsey and Wood Green 27.02.2006
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 14.02.2006
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 15.02.2006
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 13.02.2006
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 14.02.2006
Gidley, Sandra Liberal Democrats Romsey 09.02.2006
Goldsworthy, Julia Liberal Democrats Falmouth and Camborne 27.02.2006
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 13.02.2006
Harris, Evan Liberal Democrats Oxford West and Abingdon 15.02.2006
Hermon, Lady Ulster Unionist Party North Down 13.02.2006
Hodgson, Sharon Labour Party Gateshead East and Washington West 09.02.2006
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 13.02.2006
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 14.02.2006
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 13.02.2006
Jones, Martyn Labour Party Clwyd South 27.02.2006
Kramer, Susan Liberal Democrats Richmond Park 15.03.2006
Lait, Jacqui Conservative Party Beckenham 09.02.2006
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 13.02.2006
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 13.02.2006
Mallaber, Judy Labour Party Amber Valley 27.02.2006
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 16.02.2006
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 09.02.2006
McCarthy-Fry, Sarah Labour Party Portsmouth North 16.02.2006
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 06.11.2006
Milton, Anne Conservative Party Guildford 09.02.2006
Moffatt, Laura Labour Party Crawley 15.02.2006
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 16.02.2006
Prentice, Gordon Labour Party Pendle 15.02.2006
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 09.02.2006
Seabeck, Alison Labour Party Plymouth Devonport 27.02.2006
Short, Clare Labour Party Birmingham Ladywood 27.02.2006
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 07.03.2006
Stoate, Howard Labour Party Dartford 28.02.2006
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 27.02.2006
Taylor, Richard INDEPENDENT Wyre Forest 27.02.2006
Turner, Desmond Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 14.02.2006
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 15.02.2006
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 27.02.2006
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 16.02.2006
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 15.02.2006
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 15.02.2006
Willott, Jenny Liberal Democrats Cardiff Central 28.02.2006