Early day motion 1612

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes with alarm the threat by some local authorities to cut youth services; further notes that youth services are a key part of tackling disadvantage among young people and preventing anti-social behaviour; and supports the campaigns by the Community and Youth Workers' Union and UNISON to support youth workers.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 68

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 68 out of 68

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 09.02.2006
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 13.02.2006
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 14.02.2006
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 14.02.2006
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 15.02.2006
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 13.02.2006
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 14.02.2006
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 09.02.2006
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 14.02.2006
Conway, Derek Conservative Party Old Bexley and Sidcup 13.02.2006
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 01.03.2006
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 13.02.2006
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 02.03.2006
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 15.02.2006
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 07.03.2006
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 28.02.2006
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 14.02.2006
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 16.02.2006
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 16.02.2006
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 28.02.2006
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 14.02.2006
Eagle, Angela Labour Party Wallasey 16.02.2006
Efford, Clive Labour Party Eltham 07.03.2006
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 16.02.2006
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 27.02.2006
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 14.02.2006
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 09.02.2006
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 14.02.2006
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 15.02.2006
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 09.02.2006
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 09.02.2006
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 14.02.2006
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Sparkbrook and Small Heath 27.02.2006
Griffith, Nia Labour Party Llanelli 09.02.2006
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 13.02.2006
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 27.02.2006
Hodgson, Sharon Labour Party Gateshead East and Washington West 09.02.2006
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 14.02.2006
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 13.02.2006
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 13.02.2006
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 13.02.2006
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 14.02.2006
Keeble, Sally Labour Party Northampton North 09.02.2006
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 13.02.2006
Mahmood, Khalid Labour Party Birmingham Perry Barr 09.02.2006
Marris, Rob Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 15.02.2006
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 09.02.2006
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 27.02.2006
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 14.02.2006
Moffatt, Laura Labour Party Crawley 15.02.2006
Prentice, Gordon Labour Party Pendle 09.02.2006
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 28.02.2006
Robinson, Iris Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 13.02.2006
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 13.02.2006
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 15.02.2006
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 14.02.2006
Soulsby, Peter Labour Party Leicester South 09.02.2006
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 27.02.2006
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 09.02.2006
Tipping, Paddy Labour Party Sherwood 09.02.2006
Truswell, Paul Labour Party Pudsey 14.02.2006
Turner, Desmond Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 14.02.2006
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 15.02.2006
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 27.02.2006
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 27.02.2006
Willis, Phil Liberal Democrats Harrogate and Knaresborough 27.02.2006
Winnick, David Labour Party Walsall North 14.02.2006
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 15.02.2006