Early day motion 1610

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House supports the initiative by Doctor John Haworth, club doctor to Carlisle United FC, to persuade the Football Association to accept temporary substitutions of players to allow the treatment of open wounds, similar to the successful blood bin scheme introduced some years ago in the Rugby Football League; and urges the Football Association to accept this policy which is supported by the Professional Footballers' Association on the grounds of health and duty of care.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 43

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 43 out of 43

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 13.02.2006
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 13.02.2006
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 14.02.2006
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 28.02.2006
Cook, Frank Labour Party Stockton North 02.03.2006
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 13.02.2006
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 02.03.2006
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 15.02.2006
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 28.02.2006
Devine, Jim Labour Party Livingston 27.02.2006
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 16.02.2006
Efford, Clive Labour Party Eltham 07.03.2006
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 16.02.2006
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 27.02.2006
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 14.02.2006
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 14.02.2006
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 13.02.2006
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 16.02.2006
Hodgson, Sharon Labour Party Gateshead East and Washington West 09.02.2006
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 14.02.2006
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 13.02.2006
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 13.02.2006
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 13.02.2006
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 14.02.2006
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 14.02.2006
Marshall, David Labour Party Glasgow East 14.02.2006
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 09.02.2006
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 15.02.2006
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 06.11.2006
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 01.03.2006
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 14.02.2006
Moffatt, Laura Labour Party Crawley 15.02.2006
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 16.02.2006
Robinson, Iris Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 13.02.2006
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 09.02.2006
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 07.03.2006
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 14.02.2006
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 27.02.2006
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 15.02.2006
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 15.02.2006
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 01.03.2006
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 15.02.2006
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 15.02.2006