Early day motion 1336

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House supports Glasgow's bid to host the 2014 Commonwealth Games; and hopes that it will be successful.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 46

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 46 out of 46

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Alexander, Danny Liberal Democrats Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 16.01.2006
Banks, Gordon Labour Party Ochil and South Perthshire 16.01.2006
Barrett, John Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 15.05.2006
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 11.01.2006
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 17.01.2006
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 19.01.2006
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 16.01.2006
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 12.01.2006
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 10.01.2006
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 11.01.2006
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 11.01.2006
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 11.01.2006
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 17.01.2006
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 16.01.2006
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 16.01.2006
Galloway, George Respect Bethnal Green and Bow 13.02.2006
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 17.01.2006
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 09.02.2006
Hodgson, Sharon Labour Party Gateshead East and Washington West 19.01.2006
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 12.01.2006
Hosie, Stewart Scottish National Party Dundee East 19.01.2006
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Highgate 12.01.2006
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 24.01.2006
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 17.01.2006
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 17.01.2006
Marshall, David Labour Party Glasgow East 10.01.2006
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 12.01.2006
McFall, John Labour Party West Dunbartonshire 12.01.2006
McKechin, Ann Labour Party Glasgow North 10.01.2006
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 11.01.2006
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 26.04.2006
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 19.01.2006
Penning, Mike Conservative Party Hemel Hempstead 11.01.2006
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 10.01.2006
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 12.01.2006
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 11.01.2006
Sarwar, Mohammad Labour Party Glasgow Central 30.01.2006
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 11.01.2006
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 07.02.2006
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 24.01.2006
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 10.01.2006
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 16.01.2006
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 11.01.2006
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 11.01.2006
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 16.01.2006
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 18.01.2006