Early day motion 1331

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates the Showmen's Guild of Great Britain on its excellent work, running fairs and shows throughout the country; notes the Guild has over 4,500 members and ensures that health and safety measures are imposed on fairgrounds in addition to representing the interests of members of the Guild; further notes the excellent work of the Showmen's Guild in raising funds for charities, most notably its efforts on behalf of Great Ormond Street Hospital; calls on the Government and local authorities to support the Showmen's Guild and recognise the needs of showmen by encouraging town centre locations for fairs; and looks forward to fairs and events over the coming year organised by its members.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 62

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 62 out of 62

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 18.01.2006
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 10.01.2006
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 12.01.2006
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 10.01.2006
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 23.01.2006
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 17.01.2006
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 12.01.2006
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 19.01.2006
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 10.01.2006
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 11.01.2006
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 10.01.2006
Clelland, David Labour Party Tyne Bridge 11.01.2006
Conway, Derek Conservative Party Old Bexley and Sidcup 11.01.2006
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 09.01.2006
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 17.01.2006
Cummings, John Labour Party Easington 10.01.2006
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 11.01.2006
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 10.01.2006
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 17.01.2006
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 17.01.2006
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 25.01.2006
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 16.01.2006
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 10.01.2006
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 23.01.2006
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 11.01.2006
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 17.01.2006
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 10.01.2006
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 24.01.2006
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 10.01.2006
Hermon, Lady Ulster Unionist Party North Down 16.01.2006
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 09.01.2006
Humble, Joan Labour Party Blackpool North and Fleetwood 10.01.2006
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 10.01.2006
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 12.01.2006
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 10.01.2006
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 10.01.2006
Kemp, Fraser Labour Party Houghton and Washington East 11.01.2006
Khabra, Piara S Labour Party Ealing Southall 11.01.2006
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 12.01.2006
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 17.01.2006
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 11.01.2006
Marshall, David Labour Party Glasgow East 11.01.2006
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 12.01.2006
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 18.01.2006
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 10.01.2006
Moon, Madeleine Labour Party Bridgend 25.01.2006
Moss, Malcolm Conservative Party North East Cambridgeshire 18.01.2006
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 19.01.2006
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 19.01.2006
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 11.01.2006
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 10.01.2006
Rowen, Paul Liberal Democrats Rochdale 24.01.2006
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 09.01.2006
Shepherd, Richard Conservative Party Aldridge-Brownhills 18.01.2006
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 11.01.2006
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 10.01.2006
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 10.01.2006
Tipping, Paddy Labour Party Sherwood 12.01.2006
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 10.01.2006
Wilshire, David Conservative Party Spelthorne 24.01.2006
Winterton, Ann Conservative Party Congleton 17.01.2006
Winterton, Nicholas Conservative Party Macclesfield 17.01.2006