Early day motion 797

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


  • Session: 2004-05
  • Date tabled: 28.02.2005
  • Primary sponsor: Lazarowicz, Mark
  • Sponsors:

    That this House welcomes the beginning of Fairtrade Fortnight on 1st March; recognises that the Fairtrade mark is the only independent guarantee of a fair deal for farmers in developing countries; notes the difference which can be made to producers in the developing world when towns and cities across the UK achieve Fairtrade status; welcomes the news that by the end of Fairtrade Fortnight 100 towns and cities across the UK will have reached Fairtrade status and that over 220 further towns and cities are actively running Fairtrade campaigns; welcomes the Department for International Development's support for the Fairtrade Foundation in the UK; and calls on the Government to continue to raise awareness and actively encourage schools, local authorities and retailers to adopt fair trade principles.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 116

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 116 out of 116

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 09.03.2005
Bailey, Adrian Labour Party West Bromwich West 06.04.2005
Baird, Vera Labour Party Redcar 03.03.2005
Barrett, John Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 04.04.2005
Battle, John Labour Party Leeds West 14.03.2005
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 10.03.2005
Bradley, Keith Labour Party Manchester Withington 01.03.2005
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 08.03.2005
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 03.03.2005
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 14.03.2005
Brown, Russell Labour Party Dumfries 23.03.2005
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 09.03.2005
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 03.03.2005
Campbell, Anne Labour Party Cambridge 14.03.2005
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 01.03.2005
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 02.03.2005
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 02.03.2005
Clarke, Tony Labour Party Northampton South 08.03.2005
Colman, Tony Labour Party Putney 08.03.2005
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 01.03.2005
Cotter, Brian Liberal Democrats Weston-super-Mare 08.03.2005
Cousins, Jim Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne Central 07.03.2005
Cox, Tom Labour Party Tooting 09.03.2005
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 15.03.2005
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 14.03.2005
Cryer, John Labour Party Hornchurch 22.03.2005
Davey, Edward Liberal Democrats Kingston and Surbiton 04.04.2005
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 22.03.2005
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 02.03.2005
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 02.03.2005
Doughty, Sue Liberal Democrats Guildford 02.03.2005
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 03.03.2005
Drown, Julia Labour Party South Swindon 14.03.2005
Edwards, Huw Labour Party Monmouth 01.03.2005
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 09.03.2005
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 09.03.2005
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 04.03.2005
Fisher, Mark Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent Central 08.03.2005
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 03.03.2005
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 10.03.2005
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 01.03.2005
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 07.03.2005
Gidley, Sandra Liberal Democrats Romsey 09.03.2005
Gill, Parmjit Singh Liberal Democrats Leicester South 10.03.2005
Green, Matthew Liberal Democrats Ludlow 14.03.2005
Griffiths, Win Labour Party Bridgend 10.03.2005
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 03.03.2005
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 02.03.2005
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 08.03.2005
Hermon, Lady Ulster Unionist Party North Down 10.03.2005
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 05.04.2005
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats North Southwark and Bermondsey 08.03.2005
Humble, Joan Labour Party Blackpool North and Fleetwood 14.03.2005
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 07.03.2005
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 03.03.2005
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Highgate 02.03.2005
Jackson, Robert Labour Party Wantage 14.03.2005
Jones, Helen Labour Party Warrington North 15.03.2005
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 01.03.2005
Jones, Nigel Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 10.03.2005
Khabra, Piara S Labour Party Ealing Southall 14.03.2005
Kidney, David Labour Party Stafford 07.03.2005
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 28.02.2005
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 01.03.2005
Lewis, Terry Labour Party Worsley 09.03.2005
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 01.03.2005
Loughton, Tim Conservative Party East Worthing and Shoreham 02.03.2005
Mahon, Alice Labour Party Halifax 03.03.2005
Marris, Rob Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 03.03.2005
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 08.03.2005
Marsden, Paul Liberal Democrats Shrewsbury and Atcham 04.03.2005
Marshall, David Labour Party Glasgow Shettleston 14.03.2005
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 03.03.2005
Mates, Michael Conservative Party East Hampshire 05.04.2005
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 02.03.2005
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 14.03.2005
McFall, John Labour Party Dumbarton 10.03.2005
McNamara, Kevin Labour Party Kingston upon Hull North 02.03.2005
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 01.03.2005
Moffatt, Laura Labour Party Crawley 01.03.2005
Moore, Michael Liberal Democrats Tweeddale Ettrick and Lauderdale 02.03.2005
Oaten, Mark Liberal Democrats Winchester 08.03.2005
O'Hara, Edward Labour Party Knowsley South 09.03.2005
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 08.03.2005
Perham, Linda Labour Party Ilford North 02.03.2005
Pickthall, Colin Labour Party West Lancashire 08.03.2005
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 14.03.2005
Price, Adam Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 07.03.2005
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 03.03.2005
Rapson, Syd Labour Party Portsmouth North 08.03.2005
Reed, Andy Labour Party Loughborough 10.03.2005
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 01.03.2005
Salter, Martin Labour Party Reading West 16.03.2005
Sarwar, Mohammad Labour Party Glasgow Govan 07.03.2005
Sedgemore, Brian Labour Party Hackney South and Shoreditch 09.03.2005
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party West Renfrewshire 04.03.2005
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 14.03.2005
Smith, Llew Labour Party Blaenau Gwent 02.03.2005
Smyth, Martin Ulster Unionist Party Belfast South 01.03.2005
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 02.03.2005
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 07.03.2005
Swayne, Desmond Conservative Party New Forest West 07.03.2005
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 07.03.2005
Thomas, Simon Plaid Cymru Ceredigion 02.03.2005
Tonge, Jenny Liberal Democrats Richmond Park 08.03.2005
Turner, Dennis Labour Party Wolverhampton South East 09.03.2005
Turner, Desmond Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 02.03.2005
Tyler, Paul Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 03.03.2005
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 02.03.2005
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 23.03.2005
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 01.03.2005
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 07.03.2005
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 14.03.2005
Worthington, Tony Labour Party Clydebank and Milngavie 08.03.2005
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 08.03.2005
Younger-Ross, Richard Liberal Democrats Teignbridge 04.04.2005