Early day motion 750

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


  • Session: 2004-05
  • Date tabled: 22.02.2005
  • Primary sponsor: Flynn, Paul
  • Sponsors:

    That this House hails the success of the ban of hunting with dogs; welcomes the demonstration by 184 hunts that the ban does not destroy jobs or traditional pageantry nor result in the destruction of horses or hounds; notes that the only loss is the gratuitous cruelty of the protracted chase of a small mammal bred for that purpose; congratulates the vigilance of the police in arresting a group of alleged hare coursers; and urges farmers and landowners to disregard the request by Master of Foxhounds Association to counter the current shortage of foxes by breeding more animals for hunting.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 45

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 45 out of 45

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bailey, Adrian Labour Party West Bromwich West 06.04.2005
Baird, Vera Labour Party Redcar 01.03.2005
Banks, Tony Labour Party West Ham 01.03.2005
Barnes, Harry Labour Party North East Derbyshire 23.02.2005
Barrett, John Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 04.04.2005
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 28.02.2005
Brown, Russell Labour Party Dumfries 23.03.2005
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 25.02.2005
Campbell, Anne Labour Party Cambridge 28.02.2005
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 23.02.2005
Challen, Colin Labour Party Morley and Rothwell 23.02.2005
Chaytor, David Labour Party Bury North 23.02.2005
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 24.02.2005
Clarke, Tony Labour Party Northampton South 08.03.2005
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 01.03.2005
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 23.02.2005
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 23.02.2005
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 24.02.2005
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West 01.03.2005
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 09.03.2005
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 25.02.2005
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 22.02.2005
Griffiths, Win Labour Party Bridgend 24.02.2005
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 08.03.2005
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 23.02.2005
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 24.02.2005
Humble, Joan Labour Party Blackpool North and Fleetwood 02.03.2005
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 23.02.2005
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 03.03.2005
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 24.02.2005
Khabra, Piara S Labour Party Ealing Southall 14.03.2005
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 24.02.2005
Lucas, Ian Labour Party Wrexham 24.02.2005
Marris, Rob Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 25.02.2005
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 03.03.2005
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 04.03.2005
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 24.02.2005
McNamara, Kevin Labour Party Kingston upon Hull North 23.02.2005
O'Hara, Edward Labour Party Knowsley South 24.02.2005
Prentice, Gordon Labour Party Pendle 24.02.2005
Rapson, Syd Labour Party Portsmouth North 24.02.2005
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 14.03.2005
Steinberg, Gerry Labour Party City of Durham 23.02.2005
Turner, Desmond Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 24.02.2005
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 23.02.2005