Early day motion 646

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


  • Session: 2004-05
  • Date tabled: 02.02.2005
  • Primary sponsor: Pickthall, Colin
  • Sponsors:

    That this House is appalled by the decision of the National Coursing Club to bring the 2005 Waterloo Cup forward to 14th February, thus defying the clear will of the House of Commons and the people of the United Kingdom; condemns the arrogance and insensitivity of those reponsible for this decision; and urges the media to broadcast the horror of this event thus demonstrating to the public why hare coursing has been banned.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 65

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 65 out of 65

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Baker, Norman Liberal Democrats Lewes 09.02.2005
Banks, Tony Labour Party West Ham 02.02.2005
Barnes, Harry Labour Party North East Derbyshire 03.02.2005
Benton, Joe Labour Party Bootle 02.02.2005
Best, Harold Labour Party Leeds North West 08.02.2005
Brown, Russell Labour Party Dumfries 23.03.2005
Bruce, Malcolm Liberal Democrats Gordon 02.03.2005
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 08.02.2005
CLARK, HELEN Labour Party Peterborough 02.02.2005
Clelland, David Labour Party Tyne Bridge 07.02.2005
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 07.02.2005
Cox, Tom Labour Party Tooting 03.02.2005
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 03.02.2005
Curtis-Thomas, Claire Labour Party Crosby 02.02.2005
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 03.02.2005
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 03.02.2005
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 04.02.2005
Edwards, Huw Labour Party Monmouth 09.02.2005
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 02.02.2005
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 02.02.2005
Foster, Derek Labour Party Bishop Auckland 02.02.2005
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 03.02.2005
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 10.02.2005
Gibson, Ian Labour Party Norwich North 03.02.2005
Griffiths, Jane Labour Party Reading East 02.02.2005
Griffiths, Win Labour Party Bridgend 03.02.2005
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 03.02.2005
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 08.03.2005
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 03.02.2005
Humble, Joan Labour Party Blackpool North and Fleetwood 03.02.2005
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 07.02.2005
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 03.02.2005
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Highgate 07.02.2005
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 03.03.2005
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 03.02.2005
Jones, Nigel Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 09.02.2005
Kilfoyle, Peter Labour Party Liverpool Walton 02.02.2005
King, Andy Labour Party Rugby and Kenilworth 02.02.2005
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 09.02.2005
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 04.02.2005
Marris, Rob Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 08.02.2005
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 02.02.2005
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 08.02.2005
McNamara, Kevin Labour Party Kingston upon Hull North 03.02.2005
McWilliam, John Labour Party Blaydon 02.02.2005
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 03.02.2005
Morgan, Julie Labour Party Cardiff North 10.02.2005
O'Hara, Edward Labour Party Knowsley South 03.02.2005
Pickthall, Colin Labour Party West Lancashire 02.02.2005
Pike, Peter L Labour Party Burnley 08.02.2005
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 03.02.2005
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 10.02.2005
Purchase, Ken Labour Party Wolverhampton North East 03.02.2005
Rapson, Syd Labour Party Portsmouth North 07.02.2005
Reed, Andy Labour Party Loughborough 10.03.2005
Ross, Ernie Labour Party Dundee West 08.02.2005
Salter, Martin Labour Party Reading West 10.02.2005
Sedgemore, Brian Labour Party Hackney South and Shoreditch 02.02.2005
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 04.02.2005
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Manchester Blackley 08.02.2005
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 03.02.2005
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 04.02.2005
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 09.02.2005
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 07.02.2005
Wright, Anthony D Labour Party Great Yarmouth 02.02.2005