Early day motion 383

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


  • Session: 2004-05
  • Date tabled: 13.12.2004
  • Primary sponsor: McDonnell, John
  • Sponsors:

    That this House welcomes the decision of Network Rail to bring all maintenance work back in-house on the national network; notes that in the Network Rail areas where maintenance contracts were first brought in-house, delays caused by infrastructure failures have fallen between 36 per cent. and 50 per cent,; further notes that Network Rail has stated that the decision will bring the benefits of a single, integrated rail maintenance operation and management structure, which will improve track safety and standards of rail maintenance; believes it is now untenable to have fragmented maintenance on the London Underground or to allow the same companies, such as Jarvis, that have been removed from maintenance contracts on the national railway to continue to profit from declining standards on the Tube; and calls on the Government urgently to authorise the renegotiation of the public private partnership contracts with a view to bringing all maintenance and renewals under the direct control of London Underground.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 84

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 84 out of 84

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 13.01.2005
Baker, Norman Liberal Democrats Lewes 28.02.2005
Barnes, Harry Labour Party North East Derbyshire 15.12.2004
Bennett, Andrew Labour Party Denton and Reddish 02.03.2005
Benton, Joe Labour Party Bootle 22.02.2005
Berry, Roger Labour Party Kingswood 04.04.2005
Bradley, Keith Labour Party Manchester Withington 21.03.2005
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 16.12.2004
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 15.12.2004
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 14.12.2004
Chidgey, David Liberal Democrats Eastleigh 21.03.2005
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 15.12.2004
CLARK, HELEN Labour Party Peterborough 25.02.2005
Clarke, Tony Labour Party Northampton South 10.03.2005
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 14.12.2004
Coleman, Iain Labour Party Hammersmith and Fulham 02.03.2005
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 13.12.2004
Cotter, Brian Liberal Democrats Weston-super-Mare 08.03.2005
Cousins, Jim Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne Central 23.03.2005
Cox, Tom Labour Party Tooting 21.12.2004
Cruddas, Jon Labour Party Dagenham 03.03.2005
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 14.12.2004
Cryer, John Labour Party Hornchurch 13.12.2004
Cummings, John Labour Party Easington 15.12.2004
Davey, Valerie Labour Party Bristol West 21.03.2005
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow Pollok 20.12.2004
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 11.01.2005
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 13.12.2004
Donohoe, Brian H Labour Party Cunninghame South 14.03.2005
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 20.12.2004
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 18.01.2005
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 16.03.2005
Follett, Barbara Labour Party Stevenage 14.03.2005
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 11.01.2005
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 13.12.2004
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Sparkbrook and Small Heath 14.03.2005
Grogan, John Labour Party Selby 02.03.2005
Hall, Patrick Labour Party Bedford 08.03.2005
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 15.12.2004
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 14.12.2004
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 10.03.2005
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 02.03.2005
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 14.03.2005
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 14.12.2004
Hurst, Alan Labour Party Braintree 25.02.2005
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 20.12.2004
Jones, Nigel Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 15.12.2004
Khabra, Piara S Labour Party Ealing Southall 10.01.2005
Lewis, Terry Labour Party Worsley 15.12.2004
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 23.02.2005
Mahon, Alice Labour Party Halifax 15.12.2004
Marris, Rob Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 10.01.2005
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 06.04.2005
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 15.03.2005
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 13.12.2004
McNamara, Kevin Labour Party Kingston upon Hull North 15.12.2004
McWilliam, John Labour Party Blaydon 08.03.2005
Mitchell, Austin Labour Party Great Grimsby 11.01.2005
Morgan, Julie Labour Party Cardiff North 06.04.2005
Naysmith, Doug Labour Party Bristol North West 22.03.2005
Olner, Bill Labour Party Nuneaton 23.02.2005
Perham, Linda Labour Party Ilford North 15.03.2005
Pollard, Kerry Labour Party St Albans 22.03.2005
Price, Adam Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 16.12.2004
Rapson, Syd Labour Party Portsmouth North 08.03.2005
Reid, Alan Liberal Democrats Argyll and Bute 15.03.2005
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 14.12.2004
Savidge, Malcolm Labour Party Aberdeen North 22.03.2005
Sedgemore, Brian Labour Party Hackney South and Shoreditch 01.02.2005
Shipley, Debra Labour Party Stourbridge 17.03.2005
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 24.01.2005
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 16.12.2004
Smith, Geraldine Labour Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 16.03.2005
Smith, Llew Labour Party Blaenau Gwent 20.12.2004
Strang, Gavin Labour Party Edinburgh East and Musselburgh 02.02.2005
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Manchester Blackley 21.03.2005
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 14.12.2004
Teather, Sarah Liberal Democrats Brent East 22.03.2005
Tonge, Jenny Liberal Democrats Richmond Park 16.12.2004
Trickett, Jon Labour Party Hemsworth 17.01.2005
Truswell, Paul Labour Party Pudsey 18.01.2005
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 16.12.2004
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 20.12.2004
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 09.03.2005