Early day motion 750

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


  • Session: 2003-04
  • Date tabled: 02.03.2004
  • Primary sponsor: Meale, Alan
  • Sponsors:

    That this House is alarmed that significant numbers of term-time-only paid education staff in UK schools are currently discriminated against in terms of their pay and employment conditions at work; believes such inequalities in public service employment contracts to be both unfair and unacceptable; and calls upon Her Majesty's Government to persuade all local education authorities to introduce as soon as possible a fairer and more equitable system for those workers forthwith.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 52

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 52 out of 52

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Barnes, Harry Labour Party North East Derbyshire 03.03.2004
Beggs, Roy Ulster Unionist Party East Antrim 04.03.2004
Best, Harold Labour Party Leeds North West 16.03.2004
Brown, Russell Labour Party Dumfries 18.06.2004
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 15.03.2004
Calton, Patsy Liberal Democrats Cheadle 12.03.2004
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 31.03.2004
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 02.03.2004
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 04.03.2004
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 09.03.2004
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 03.03.2004
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 26.03.2004
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 04.03.2004
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 18.03.2004
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 05.03.2004
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 04.03.2004
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 04.03.2004
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 04.03.2004
Edwards, Huw Labour Party Monmouth 04.03.2004
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 10.03.2004
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 02.03.2004
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 04.03.2004
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 04.03.2004
Griffiths, Win Labour Party Bridgend 03.03.2004
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 25.03.2004
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 04.03.2004
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 08.03.2004
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 03.03.2004
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 04.03.2004
Jones, Helen Labour Party Warrington North 04.03.2004
Jones, Nigel Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 10.03.2004
Lyons, John Labour Party Strathkelvin and Bearsden 12.03.2004
Mahon, Alice Labour Party Halifax 03.03.2004
Mallaber, Judy Labour Party Amber Valley 12.03.2004
Marshall, David Labour Party Glasgow Shettleston 15.03.2004
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 11.03.2004
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 04.03.2004
McNamara, Kevin Labour Party Kingston upon Hull North 08.03.2004
McWalter, Tony Labour Party Hemel Hempstead 17.05.2004
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 02.03.2004
Mudie, George Labour Party Leeds East 09.03.2004
Rapson, Syd Labour Party Portsmouth North 02.03.2004
Robinson, Iris Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 03.03.2004
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party West Renfrewshire 03.03.2004
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 04.03.2004
Singh, Marsha Labour Party Bradford West 26.03.2004
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 04.03.2004
Tyler, Paul Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 04.03.2004
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 02.03.2004
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 08.03.2004
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 08.03.2004
Wray, Jimmy Labour Party Glasgow Baillieston 02.03.2004