Early day motion 517

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


  • Session: 2003-04
  • Date tabled: 02.02.2004
  • Primary sponsor: Gray, James
  • Sponsors:

    That this House is deeply concerned at the proposed removal of the prevention of the live export of low-value horses from the UK; believes that alongside the introduction of horse passports this will lead to an unacceptable increase in the live export of horses from the UK for slaughter on the Continent for human consumption; condemns this trade as nauseating and unacceptable to a civilised society; and calls on the Government to seek to extend the existing ban on the export of live horses.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 92

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 92 out of 92

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 23.02.2004
Atherton, Candy Labour Party Falmouth and Camborne 06.05.2004
Baker, Norman Liberal Democrats Lewes 07.09.2004
Barker, Gregory Conservative Party Bexhill and Battle 10.02.2004
Barnes, Harry Labour Party North East Derbyshire 06.02.2004
Bellingham, Henry Conservative Party North West Norfolk 30.03.2004
Bercow, John Conservative Party Buckingham 19.04.2004
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 23.02.2004
Brazier, Julian Conservative Party Canterbury 11.02.2004
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 03.02.2004
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 05.02.2004
Chapman, Sydney Conservative Party Chipping Barnet 25.03.2004
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 24.03.2004
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 03.02.2004
Cox, Tom Labour Party Tooting 01.04.2004
Davey, Valerie Labour Party Bristol West 09.03.2004
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 04.02.2004
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 29.03.2004
Duncan, Peter Conservative Party Galloway and Upper Nithsdale 04.02.2004
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 10.02.2004
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 05.02.2004
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 01.11.2004
Fabricant, Michael Conservative Party Lichfield 22.03.2004
Field, Mark Conservative Party Cities of London and Westminster 12.02.2004
Flight, Howard Conservative Party Arundel and South Downs 10.02.2004
Flook, Adrian Conservative Party Taunton 10.02.2004
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 18.03.2004
Garnier, Edward Conservative Party Harborough 03.02.2004
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 03.02.2004
Gillan, Cheryl Conservative Party Chesham and Amersham 12.02.2004
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 02.02.2004
Grayling, Chris Conservative Party Epsom and Ewell 24.06.2004
Hammond, Philip Conservative Party Runnymede and Weybridge 09.03.2004
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 15.03.2004
Heald, Oliver Conservative Party North East Hertfordshire 11.02.2004
Hendry, Charles Conservative Party Wealden 05.05.2004
Hermon, Lady Ulster Unionist Party North Down 16.06.2004
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 10.02.2004
Horam, John Conservative Party Orpington 11.03.2004
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 05.02.2004
Hunter, Andrew Independent Conservative Basingstoke 09.02.2004
Jenkin, Bernard Conservative Party North Essex 04.03.2004
Jones, Nigel Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 04.02.2004
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 17.06.2004
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 02.02.2004
Loughton, Tim Conservative Party East Worthing and Shoreham 04.02.2004
Luff, Peter Conservative Party Mid Worcestershire 02.02.2004
Lyons, John Labour Party Strathkelvin and Bearsden 23.02.2004
Marris, Rob Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 05.02.2004
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 16.03.2004
Mates, Michael Conservative Party East Hampshire 11.02.2004
May, Theresa Conservative Party Maidenhead 24.02.2004
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 05.02.2004
McIntosh, Anne Conservative Party Vale of York 02.02.2004
McWalter, Tony Labour Party Hemel Hempstead 15.03.2004
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 04.02.2004
Mercer, Patrick Conservative Party Newark 10.02.2004
Mitchell, Andrew Conservative Party Sutton Coldfield 10.03.2004
Moss, Malcolm Conservative Party North East Cambridgeshire 12.02.2004
Murrison, Andrew Conservative Party Westbury 11.02.2004
O'Brien, Stephen Conservative Party Eddisbury 01.03.2004
O'Neill, Martin Labour Party Ochil 18.03.2004
Organ, Diana Labour Party Forest of Dean 08.03.2004
Osborne, George Conservative Party Tatton 10.02.2004
Paice, James Conservative Party South East Cambridgeshire 01.03.2004
Pickles, Eric Conservative Party Brentwood and Ongar 11.03.2004
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 26.02.2004
Pound, Stephen Labour Party Ealing North 23.03.2004
Prosser, Gwyn Labour Party Dover 09.02.2004
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 11.03.2004
Randall, John Conservative Party Uxbridge 02.02.2004
Rapson, Syd Labour Party Portsmouth North 04.02.2004
Roe, Marion Conservative Party Broxbourne 05.02.2004
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 24.02.2004
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 03.02.2004
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 03.02.2004
Sayeed, Jonathan Conservative Party Mid Bedfordshire 10.02.2004
Selous, Andrew Conservative Party South West Bedfordshire 23.02.2004
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 05.02.2004
Singh, Marsha Labour Party Bradford West 26.03.2004
Soames, Nicholas Conservative Party Mid Sussex 10.03.2004
Spelman, Caroline Conservative Party Meriden 02.02.2004
Swayne, Desmond Conservative Party New Forest West 03.03.2004
Swire, Hugo Conservative Party East Devon 02.02.2004
Tonge, Jenny Liberal Democrats Richmond Park 10.02.2004
Tyler, Paul Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 05.02.2004
Watkinson, Angela Conservative Party Upminster 10.02.2004
Whittingdale, John Conservative Party Maldon and East Chelmsford 03.02.2004
Widdecombe, Ann Conservative Party Maidstone and the Weald 19.07.2004
Wiggin, Bill Conservative Party Leominster 24.06.2004
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 23.02.2004
Wilshire, David Conservative Party Spelthorne 06.02.2004