Early day motion 336

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


  • Session: 2003-04
  • Date tabled: 05.01.2004
  • Primary sponsor: Vis, Rudi
  • Sponsors:

    That this House welcomes the launch of Safer Streets (2004) by the Guide Dogs for the Blind Association, an initiative with a focus on the removal of dangerous and inconvenient street hazards that undermine the mobility of blind and partially-sighted people; note that 95 per cent. of guide dog owners surveyed by the charity cite overhanging hedges as the principal danger they face, with cars parked on the pavement and A-boards also causing inconvenience and risk of injury; supports the Safer Streets' appeal to local authorities to make greater use of their existing legislative powers under the Highways Act 1980; and acknowledges Guide Dogs' endeavours to further raise awareness amongst honourable Members and the Government of the visually impaired 'street experience' through its Parliamentary Reception scheduled for Tuesday 9th March.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 120

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 120 out of 120

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Austin, John Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 20.01.2004
Bailey, Adrian Labour Party West Bromwich West 21.01.2004
Barnes, Harry Labour Party North East Derbyshire 06.01.2004
Barrett, John Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 13.01.2004
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 23.02.2004
Beggs, Roy Ulster Unionist Party East Antrim 20.01.2004
Best, Harold Labour Party Leeds North West 13.01.2004
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 05.02.2004
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 23.02.2004
Bradley, Keith Labour Party Manchester Withington 06.01.2004
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 08.01.2004
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 24.02.2004
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 06.01.2004
Brown, Russell Labour Party Dumfries 18.06.2004
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 06.01.2004
Burstow, Paul Liberal Democrats Sutton and Cheam 23.02.2004
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 14.01.2004
Campbell, Anne Labour Party Cambridge 03.03.2004
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 07.01.2004
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 07.01.2004
Carmichael, Alistair Liberal Democrats Orkney and Shetland 12.02.2004
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 06.01.2004
Chidgey, David Liberal Democrats Eastleigh 05.03.2004
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 07.01.2004
Clarke, Tony Labour Party Northampton South 23.03.2004
Clwyd, Ann Labour Party Cynon Valley 27.02.2004
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 08.01.2004
Colman, Tony Labour Party Putney 07.01.2004
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Falkirk East 01.04.2004
Cook, Frank Labour Party Stockton North 07.01.2004
Cotter, Brian Liberal Democrats Weston-super-Mare 08.01.2004
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 24.02.2004
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 06.01.2004
Cryer, John Labour Party Hornchurch 21.01.2004
Cummings, John Labour Party Easington 06.01.2004
Davey, Valerie Labour Party Bristol West 07.01.2004
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow Pollok 08.01.2004
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 08.01.2004
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 07.01.2004
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 08.01.2004
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 14.01.2004
Doughty, Sue Liberal Democrats Guildford 08.01.2004
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 07.01.2004
Edwards, Huw Labour Party Monmouth 08.01.2004
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 24.02.2004
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 19.01.2004
Ewing, Annabelle Scottish National Party Perth 14.01.2004
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 14.01.2004
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 23.02.2004
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 13.01.2004
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 26.01.2004
Garnier, Edward Conservative Party Harborough 07.01.2004
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 12.01.2004
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 15.01.2004
Gidley, Sandra Liberal Democrats Romsey 14.01.2004
Griffiths, Win Labour Party Bridgend 11.02.2004
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 20.01.2004
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 07.01.2004
Harris, Evan Liberal Democrats Oxford West and Abingdon 23.02.2004
Hendrick, Mark Labour Party Preston 06.01.2004
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 28.01.2004
Hermon, Lady Ulster Unionist Party North Down 14.01.2004
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 06.01.2004
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 12.01.2004
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats North Southwark and Bermondsey 14.01.2004
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 08.03.2004
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 08.01.2004
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Highgate 12.01.2004
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 06.01.2004
Jones, Nigel Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 14.01.2004
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 13.01.2004
Khabra, Piara S Labour Party Ealing Southall 07.01.2004
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 06.01.2004
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 07.01.2004
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 08.01.2004
Lyons, John Labour Party Strathkelvin and Bearsden 22.01.2004
Marris, Rob Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 13.01.2004
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 07.01.2004
Marsden, Paul Liberal Democrats Shrewsbury and Atcham 12.01.2004
Marshall, David Labour Party Glasgow Shettleston 07.01.2004
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 16.03.2004
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 23.02.2004
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 06.01.2004
McNamara, Kevin Labour Party Kingston upon Hull North 07.01.2004
McWalter, Tony Labour Party Hemel Hempstead 15.03.2004
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 13.01.2004
Moffatt, Laura Labour Party Crawley 08.01.2004
Morgan, Julie Labour Party Cardiff North 23.02.2004
Naysmith, Doug Labour Party Bristol North West 30.01.2004
O'Hara, Edward Labour Party Knowsley South 07.01.2004
Opik, Lembit Liberal Democrats Montgomeryshire 11.03.2004
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 15.01.2004
Perham, Linda Labour Party Ilford North 08.01.2004
Pike, Peter L Labour Party Burnley 08.01.2004
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 22.01.2004
Rapson, Syd Labour Party Portsmouth North 06.01.2004
Redwood, John Conservative Party Wokingham 23.02.2004
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 08.01.2004
Sawford, Phil Labour Party Kettering 25.02.2004
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party West Renfrewshire 13.01.2004
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 08.01.2004
Singh, Marsha Labour Party Bradford West 26.03.2004
Smith, Chris Labour Party Islington South and Finsbury 23.02.2004
Smith, Geraldine Labour Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 12.01.2004
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 06.01.2004
Strang, Gavin Labour Party Edinburgh East and Musselburgh 27.02.2004
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 12.02.2004
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 08.01.2004
Truswell, Paul Labour Party Pudsey 24.02.2004
Tyler, Paul Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 08.01.2004
Tynan, Bill Labour Party Hamilton South 15.01.2004
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 08.01.2004
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 05.01.2004
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 07.01.2004
White, Brian Labour Party North East Milton Keynes 22.01.2004
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 12.01.2004
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Caernarfon 13.01.2004
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 10.02.2004
Wright, David Labour Party Telford 23.02.2004
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 07.01.2004