Early day motion 281

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


  • Session: 2003-04
  • Date tabled: 15.12.2003
  • Primary sponsor: Hoyle, Lindsay
  • Sponsors:

    That this House notes with alarm the growth in the illegal ivory trade in West Africa; recognises that Nigeria, Ivory Coast and Senegal are the worst perpetrators, where a report by Traffic and the WWF found more than 4,000 kilogrammes of illegal ivory on public display in nine cities in the three countries; further notes that laws exist in all three countries to prevent illegal trade but are not being imposed; and calls on the UK Government to work with international partners and wildlife groups to ensure that all countries apply UN rules on ivory trade.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 103

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 103 out of 103

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bailey, Adrian Labour Party West Bromwich West 21.01.2004
Baker, Norman Liberal Democrats Lewes 18.12.2003
Banks, Tony Labour Party West Ham 30.03.2004
Barnes, Harry Labour Party North East Derbyshire 16.12.2003
Barrett, John Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 13.01.2004
Battle, John Labour Party Leeds West 17.12.2003
Beggs, Roy Ulster Unionist Party East Antrim 17.12.2003
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 16.12.2003
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 08.01.2004
Brown, Russell Labour Party Dumfries 18.06.2004
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 07.01.2004
Burnside, David Ulster Unionist Party South Antrim 17.12.2003
Calton, Patsy Liberal Democrats Cheadle 13.01.2004
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 07.01.2004
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 16.12.2003
Colman, Tony Labour Party Putney 17.12.2003
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Falkirk East 01.04.2004
Cook, Frank Labour Party Stockton North 16.12.2003
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 16.12.2003
Cotter, Brian Liberal Democrats Weston-super-Mare 08.01.2004
Cox, Tom Labour Party Tooting 05.01.2004
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 15.12.2003
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 06.01.2004
Cummings, John Labour Party Easington 15.12.2003
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 17.12.2003
Davey, Valerie Labour Party Bristol West 18.12.2003
David, Wayne Labour Party Caerphilly 17.12.2003
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 08.01.2004
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 17.12.2003
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 15.12.2003
Donohoe, Brian H Labour Party Cunninghame South 01.07.2004
Doughty, Sue Liberal Democrats Guildford 18.12.2003
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 17.12.2003
Drown, Julia Labour Party South Swindon 10.03.2004
Edwards, Huw Labour Party Monmouth 08.01.2004
Efford, Clive Labour Party Eltham 18.12.2003
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 17.12.2003
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 19.01.2004
Fabricant, Michael Conservative Party Lichfield 17.12.2003
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 17.12.2003
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 16.12.2003
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 22.01.2004
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 16.12.2003
Gidley, Sandra Liberal Democrats Romsey 05.01.2004
Green, Matthew Liberal Democrats Ludlow 07.01.2004
Griffiths, Win Labour Party Bridgend 17.12.2003
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 20.01.2004
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 16.12.2003
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 15.12.2003
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 28.01.2004
Hermon, Lady Ulster Unionist Party North Down 14.01.2004
Hood, Jim Labour Party Clydesdale 15.12.2003
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 15.12.2003
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats North Southwark and Bermondsey 12.01.2004
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 18.12.2003
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Highgate 17.12.2003
Jones, Kevan Labour Party North Durham 15.12.2003
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 16.12.2003
Jones, Nigel Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 14.01.2004
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 16.12.2003
Khabra, Piara S Labour Party Ealing Southall 07.01.2004
Lewis, Terry Labour Party Worsley 17.12.2003
Loughton, Tim Conservative Party East Worthing and Shoreham 17.12.2003
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 08.01.2004
Marris, Rob Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 18.12.2003
Marsden, Paul Liberal Democrats Shrewsbury and Atcham 12.01.2004
Marshall-Andrews, Robert Labour Party Medway 07.01.2004
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 16.03.2004
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 17.12.2003
McFall, John Labour Party Dumbarton 13.01.2004
McNamara, Kevin Labour Party Kingston upon Hull North 16.12.2003
McWalter, Tony Labour Party Hemel Hempstead 15.03.2004
Moffatt, Laura Labour Party Crawley 08.01.2004
Naysmith, Doug Labour Party Bristol North West 18.12.2003
O'Hara, Edward Labour Party Knowsley South 17.12.2003
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 15.01.2004
Pike, Peter L Labour Party Burnley 20.04.2004
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 08.01.2004
Pound, Stephen Labour Party Ealing North 15.12.2003
Prentice, Gordon Labour Party Pendle 15.12.2003
Price, Adam Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 17.12.2003
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 11.03.2004
Rapson, Syd Labour Party Portsmouth North 15.12.2003
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 15.12.2003
Sarwar, Mohammad Labour Party Glasgow Govan 12.01.2004
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party West Renfrewshire 17.12.2003
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 18.12.2003
Singh, Marsha Labour Party Bradford West 05.01.2004
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 18.12.2003
Smith, Llew Labour Party Blaenau Gwent 08.01.2004
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 16.12.2003
Steinberg, Gerry Labour Party City of Durham 16.12.2003
Stinchcombe, Paul Labour Party Wellingborough 11.02.2004
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Manchester Blackley 16.12.2003
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 12.02.2004
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 16.12.2003
Tyler, Paul Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 18.12.2003
Tynan, Bill Labour Party Hamilton South 15.01.2004
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 17.12.2003
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 16.12.2003
White, Brian Labour Party North East Milton Keynes 15.12.2003
Widdecombe, Ann Conservative Party Maidstone and the Weald 25.02.2004
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 05.01.2004