Early day motion 226

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the publication of the Make Space Manifesto, by Kids' Clubs Network and supported by the Nestle Trust, as an important statement of principles for improving youth provision across the country; agrees that delivery on the key demands of the manifesto - locally joined up youth services, the creation of 3,000 Make Space clubs based around secondary schools by 2015, active consultation with young people and an integrated workforce for young people - would strike at the heart of teenage boredom, vulnerability and crime; commends the work being done by the Make Space Development Fund in providing grants to help local people establish clubs in their communities; calls on honourable Members to promote Make Space in their constituencies; and urges the Government to delivery on this agenda by supporting the setting up and sustaining of Make Space clubs.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 50

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 50 out of 50

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Atherton, Candy Labour Party Falmouth and Camborne 03.03.2004
Battle, John Labour Party Leeds West 03.03.2004
Bennett, Andrew Labour Party Denton and Reddish 05.03.2004
Best, Harold Labour Party Leeds North West 10.12.2003
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 09.12.2003
Bradley, Keith Labour Party Manchester Withington 08.03.2004
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 12.01.2004
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 09.03.2004
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 10.12.2003
CLARK, HELEN Labour Party Peterborough 17.03.2004
Cotter, Brian Liberal Democrats Weston-super-Mare 10.12.2003
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 09.12.2003
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 08.03.2004
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 03.03.2004
Flook, Adrian Conservative Party Taunton 08.03.2004
Follett, Barbara Labour Party Stevenage 12.03.2004
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 16.03.2004
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 16.12.2003
Garnier, Edward Conservative Party Harborough 16.12.2003
Green, Matthew Liberal Democrats Ludlow 08.12.2003
Griffiths, Win Labour Party Bridgend 11.12.2003
Henderson, Doug Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne North 23.02.2004
Hendry, Charles Conservative Party Wealden 08.12.2003
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Highgate 10.12.2003
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 04.05.2004
Jones, Nigel Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 14.01.2004
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 09.12.2003
King, Andy Labour Party Rugby and Kenilworth 17.03.2004
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 10.12.2003
Loughton, Tim Conservative Party East Worthing and Shoreham 10.12.2003
Marsden, Paul Liberal Democrats Shrewsbury and Atcham 16.12.2003
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 16.03.2004
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 19.04.2004
McWalter, Tony Labour Party Hemel Hempstead 15.03.2004
Naysmith, Doug Labour Party Bristol North West 11.03.2004
Ottaway, Richard Conservative Party Croydon South 08.12.2003
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 15.01.2004
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 10.12.2003
Randall, John Conservative Party Uxbridge 22.01.2004
Rendel, David Liberal Democrats Newbury 03.03.2004
Roe, Marion Conservative Party Broxbourne 02.03.2004
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 11.12.2003
Sawford, Phil Labour Party Kettering 18.12.2003
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 09.12.2003
Stinchcombe, Paul Labour Party Wellingborough 04.03.2004
Todd, Mark Labour Party South Derbyshire 08.12.2003
Tyler, Paul Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 11.12.2003
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 11.12.2003
White, Brian Labour Party North East Milton Keynes 11.12.2003
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 15.12.2003