Early day motion 178

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


  • Session: 2003-04
  • Date tabled: 02.12.2003
  • Primary sponsor: Hoyle, Lindsay
  • Sponsors:

    That this House condemns trophy hunts whereby holidays are organised by travel firms in the UK enabling people to slaughter endangered animals in many areas of the world, including Africa, North America and Eastern Europe; notes that these slaughter packages are advertised over the internet and that over 700 people a year take part in these holidays with many rare animals being killed such as rhinos, lions, and elephants; expresses deep concern that such events are not illegal; and calls on the Government to work with its international partners and animal welfare groups such as the League Against Cruel Sports and World Wildlife Fund to ensure that these trips are outlawed.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 126

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 126 out of 126

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 26.01.2004
Atherton, Candy Labour Party Falmouth and Camborne 27.01.2004
Austin, John Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 26.01.2004
Bailey, Adrian Labour Party West Bromwich West 21.01.2004
Baird, Vera Labour Party Redcar 28.01.2004
Baker, Norman Liberal Democrats Lewes 18.12.2003
Banks, Tony Labour Party West Ham 09.12.2003
Barnes, Harry Labour Party North East Derbyshire 03.12.2003
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 26.02.2004
Best, Harold Labour Party Leeds North West 10.12.2003
Blizzard, Bob Labour Party Waveney 22.01.2004
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 05.02.2004
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 29.01.2004
Bradley, Keith Labour Party Manchester Withington 29.01.2004
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 03.12.2003
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 28.01.2004
Brennan, Kevin Labour Party Cardiff West 24.02.2004
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 26.01.2004
Brown, Russell Labour Party Dumfries 18.06.2004
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 04.12.2003
Campbell, Anne Labour Party Cambridge 04.02.2004
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 03.12.2003
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 03.12.2003
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 04.12.2003
CLARK, HELEN Labour Party Peterborough 15.12.2003
Clwyd, Ann Labour Party Cynon Valley 26.01.2004
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 26.01.2004
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Falkirk East 01.04.2004
Cook, Frank Labour Party Stockton North 15.12.2003
Cotter, Brian Liberal Democrats Weston-super-Mare 10.12.2003
Cox, Tom Labour Party Tooting 10.12.2003
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 02.12.2003
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 04.12.2003
Cryer, John Labour Party Hornchurch 02.12.2003
Cummings, John Labour Party Easington 08.12.2003
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 25.02.2004
Davey, Valerie Labour Party Bristol West 26.01.2004
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 22.01.2004
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 10.12.2003
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 04.12.2003
Donohoe, Brian H Labour Party Cunninghame South 22.01.2004
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West 26.01.2004
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 04.12.2003
Drown, Julia Labour Party South Swindon 29.01.2004
Edwards, Huw Labour Party Monmouth 20.01.2004
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 17.12.2003
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 09.12.2003
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 02.12.2003
Ewing, Annabelle Scottish National Party Perth 06.02.2004
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 04.12.2003
Galloway, George INDEPENDENT LABOUR Glasgow Kelvin 27.01.2004
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 22.01.2004
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 03.12.2003
Green, Matthew Liberal Democrats Ludlow 04.12.2003
Griffiths, Win Labour Party Bridgend 11.12.2003
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 03.12.2003
Hendry, Charles Conservative Party Wealden 22.01.2004
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 28.01.2004
Hermon, Lady Ulster Unionist Party North Down 08.12.2003
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 02.12.2003
Humble, Joan Labour Party Blackpool North and Fleetwood 11.12.2003
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 04.12.2003
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 05.02.2004
Jones, Kevan Labour Party North Durham 06.02.2004
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 03.12.2003
Jones, Nigel Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 08.12.2003
Kumar, Ashok Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 02.12.2003
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 15.12.2003
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 24.02.2004
Lewis, Terry Labour Party Worsley 09.12.2003
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 04.12.2003
Luff, Peter Conservative Party Mid Worcestershire 05.03.2004
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 02.12.2003
Marris, Rob Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 11.12.2003
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 08.12.2003
Marshall, David Labour Party Glasgow Shettleston 09.12.2003
Marshall-Andrews, Robert Labour Party Medway 03.02.2004
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 16.03.2004
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 16.12.2003
McFall, John Labour Party Dumbarton 09.02.2004
McNamara, Kevin Labour Party Kingston upon Hull North 09.12.2003
McWalter, Tony Labour Party Hemel Hempstead 15.03.2004
McWilliam, John Labour Party Blaydon 27.01.2004
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 03.12.2003
Moffatt, Laura Labour Party Crawley 10.12.2003
Morgan, Julie Labour Party Cardiff North 23.02.2004
O'Hara, Edward Labour Party Knowsley South 10.12.2003
O'Neill, Martin Labour Party Ochil 25.02.2004
Organ, Diana Labour Party Forest of Dean 05.02.2004
Pike, Peter L Labour Party Burnley 05.01.2004
Pollard, Kerry Labour Party St Albans 05.02.2004
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 10.12.2003
Pound, Stephen Labour Party Ealing North 23.03.2004
Price, Adam Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 27.01.2004
Prosser, Gwyn Labour Party Dover 19.01.2004
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 04.12.2003
Randall, John Conservative Party Uxbridge 03.12.2003
Rapson, Syd Labour Party Portsmouth North 03.12.2003
Robertson, John [R] Labour Party Glasgow Anniesland 23.02.2004
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 15.12.2003
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 03.12.2003
Savidge, Malcolm Labour Party Aberdeen North 31.03.2004
Sawford, Phil Labour Party Kettering 29.01.2004
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party West Renfrewshire 17.03.2004
Shipley, Debra Labour Party Stourbridge 20.01.2004
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 18.12.2003
Singh, Marsha Labour Party Bradford West 11.12.2003
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 22.01.2004
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 04.12.2003
Steinberg, Gerry Labour Party City of Durham 04.12.2003
Stinchcombe, Paul Labour Party Wellingborough 12.01.2004
Tami, Mark Labour Party Alyn and Deeside 12.02.2004
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 10.12.2003
Taylor, John Conservative Party Solihull 27.01.2004
Thomas, Simon Plaid Cymru Ceredigion 08.12.2003
Tonge, Jenny Liberal Democrats Richmond Park 03.12.2003
Truswell, Paul Labour Party Pudsey 06.01.2004
Turner, Desmond Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 25.03.2004
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 08.12.2003
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 09.12.2003
Widdecombe, Ann Conservative Party Maidstone and the Weald 25.02.2004
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 08.12.2003
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 02.02.2004
Worthington, Tony Labour Party Clydebank and Milngavie 24.02.2004
Wright, David Labour Party Telford 26.01.2004
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 03.12.2003