Early day motion 1692

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


  • Session: 2003-04
  • Date tabled: 11.10.2004
  • Primary sponsor: Hesford, Stephen
  • Sponsors:

    That this House views with alarm the growing use of BB guns for unlawful and dangerous purposes, and particularly notes with horror the recent motiveless shooting of Mr David Hazel with a BB gun which has left him paralysed from the waist down; further notes that such guns are easily available for purchase; and calls upon the Government to consider as a matter of urgency whether the sale or possession of BB guns should be regulated as though they were a firearm or banned.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 121

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 121 out of 121

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Atkinson, David Conservative Party Bournemouth East 15.10.2004
Austin, John Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 11.10.2004
Barnes, Harry Labour Party North East Derbyshire 25.10.2004
Barrett, John Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 09.11.2004
Beard, Nigel Labour Party Bexleyheath and Crayford 15.10.2004
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 11.10.2004
Beggs, Roy Ulster Unionist Party East Antrim 20.10.2004
Benton, Joe Labour Party Bootle 13.10.2004
Bercow, John Conservative Party Buckingham 13.10.2004
Berry, Roger Labour Party Kingswood 13.10.2004
Best, Harold Labour Party Leeds North West 13.10.2004
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield Attercliffe 15.10.2004
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 19.10.2004
Bradley, Keith Labour Party Manchester Withington 25.10.2004
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 13.10.2004
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 25.10.2004
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 11.10.2004
Calton, Patsy Liberal Democrats Cheadle 25.10.2004
Campbell, Anne Labour Party Cambridge 20.10.2004
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 12.10.2004
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 13.10.2004
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 12.10.2004
Chidgey, David Liberal Democrats Eastleigh 11.10.2004
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 14.10.2004
CLARK, HELEN Labour Party Peterborough 11.10.2004
Clarke, Tony Labour Party Northampton South 13.10.2004
Clwyd, Ann Labour Party Cynon Valley 12.10.2004
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 25.10.2004
Colman, Tony Labour Party Putney 11.10.2004
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Falkirk East 15.10.2004
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 14.10.2004
Cox, Tom Labour Party Tooting 13.10.2004
Cranston, Ross Labour Party Dudley North 20.10.2004
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 14.10.2004
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 15.10.2004
Dalyell, Tam Labour Party Linlithgow 11.10.2004
Davey, Valerie Labour Party Bristol West 18.10.2004
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 11.10.2004
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 14.10.2004
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 13.10.2004
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 13.10.2004
Drown, Julia Labour Party South Swindon 20.10.2004
Eagle, Angela Labour Party Wallasey 20.10.2004
Edwards, Huw Labour Party Monmouth 12.10.2004
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 20.10.2004
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 21.10.2004
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 11.10.2004
Follett, Barbara Labour Party Stevenage 20.10.2004
Foster, Michael Jabez Labour Party Hastings and Rye 02.11.2004
Green, Matthew Liberal Democrats Ludlow 15.11.2004
Griffiths, Win Labour Party Bridgend 26.10.2004
Grogan, John Labour Party Selby 14.10.2004
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 20.10.2004
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 12.10.2004
Heath, David Liberal Democrats Somerton and Frome 28.10.2004
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 20.10.2004
Hermon, Lady Ulster Unionist Party North Down 27.10.2004
Hesford, Stephen Labour Party Wirral West 11.10.2004
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 25.10.2004
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 11.10.2004
Hood, Jim Labour Party Clydesdale 15.10.2004
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 13.10.2004
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley North and Sefton East 11.10.2004
Humble, Joan Labour Party Blackpool North and Fleetwood 11.10.2004
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 14.10.2004
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 14.10.2004
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Highgate 14.10.2004
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 28.10.2004
Jones, Nigel Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 15.10.2004
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 13.10.2004
Khabra, Piara S Labour Party Ealing Southall 12.10.2004
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 18.10.2004
Lewis, Terry Labour Party Worsley 19.10.2004
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 12.10.2004
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 12.10.2004
Lyons, John Labour Party Strathkelvin and Bearsden 11.10.2004
MacDougall, John Labour Party Central Fife 11.10.2004
Mackinlay, Andrew Labour Party Thurrock 11.10.2004
Mahon, Alice Labour Party Halifax 13.10.2004
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 13.10.2004
Marsden, Paul Liberal Democrats Shrewsbury and Atcham 12.10.2004
Marshall-Andrews, Robert Labour Party Medway 20.10.2004
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 09.11.2004
McDonagh, Siobhain Labour Party Mitcham and Morden 14.10.2004
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 15.10.2004
McNamara, Kevin Labour Party Kingston upon Hull North 19.10.2004
McWilliam, John Labour Party Blaydon 19.10.2004
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 19.10.2004
Moffatt, Laura Labour Party Crawley 13.10.2004
Murphy, Denis Labour Party Wansbeck 20.10.2004
O'Hara, Edward Labour Party Knowsley South 14.10.2004
Pickthall, Colin Labour Party West Lancashire 15.10.2004
Plaskitt, James Labour Party Warwick and Leamington 13.10.2004
Price, Adam Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 15.10.2004
Prosser, Gwyn Labour Party Dover 25.10.2004
Quin, Joyce Labour Party Gateshead East and Washington West 20.10.2004
Rapson, Syd Labour Party Portsmouth North 20.10.2004
Robinson, Iris Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 12.10.2004
Russell, Christine Labour Party City of Chester 15.10.2004
Sawford, Phil Labour Party Kettering 15.10.2004
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 27.10.2004
Shipley, Debra Labour Party Stourbridge 15.10.2004
Singh, Marsha Labour Party Bradford West 20.10.2004
Smyth, Martin Ulster Unionist Party Belfast South 12.10.2004
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 11.10.2004
Stevenson, George Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent South 15.10.2004
Stinchcombe, Paul Labour Party Wellingborough 11.10.2004
Strang, Gavin Labour Party Edinburgh East and Musselburgh 20.10.2004
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 11.10.2004
Taylor, Richard INDEPENDENT Wyre Forest 15.10.2004
Taylor, Teddy Conservative Party Rochford and Southend East 11.10.2004
Tonge, Jenny Liberal Democrats Richmond Park 15.10.2004
Turner, Dennis Labour Party Wolverhampton South East 13.10.2004
Tyler, Paul Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 11.10.2004
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 20.10.2004
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 15.10.2004
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 11.10.2004
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 15.10.2004
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 11.10.2004
Wright, Anthony D Labour Party Great Yarmouth 25.10.2004
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 11.10.2004