Early day motion 1607

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


  • Session: 2003-04
  • Date tabled: 07.09.2004
  • Primary sponsor: Russell, Bob
  • Sponsors:

    That this House draws attention to World Suicide Prevention Day on 10th September; commends the International Association for Suicide Prevention for designating this date; recognises the work of Samaritans in supporting an international network of centres and in its work across the United Kingdom to focus attention on the importance of targeted suicide reduction work; and calls on the Government to increase funding to grassroots organisations working in areas where the potential to access those at risk of suicide and suicidal behaviour has been proven, such as healthcare centres, schools, workplaces, the armed forces and prisons.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 49

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 49 out of 49

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Barnes, Harry Labour Party North East Derbyshire 08.09.2004
Best, Harold Labour Party Leeds North West 13.09.2004
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 08.09.2004
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 15.09.2004
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 09.09.2004
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 11.10.2004
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 08.09.2004
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 08.09.2004
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 14.10.2004
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 13.09.2004
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 16.09.2004
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 09.09.2004
Doughty, Sue Liberal Democrats Guildford 13.09.2004
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 11.10.2004
Edwards, Huw Labour Party Monmouth 09.09.2004
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 16.09.2004
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 15.09.2004
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 08.09.2004
Griffiths, Jane Labour Party Reading East 08.09.2004
Griffiths, Win Labour Party Bridgend 15.09.2004
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 08.09.2004
Hermon, Lady Ulster Unionist Party North Down 08.09.2004
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 11.10.2004
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 14.09.2004
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats North Southwark and Bermondsey 14.09.2004
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 13.09.2004
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 16.09.2004
Jones, Nigel Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 14.09.2004
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 16.09.2004
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 08.09.2004
Marsden, Paul Liberal Democrats Shrewsbury and Atcham 11.10.2004
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 16.09.2004
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 16.09.2004
Morgan, Julie Labour Party Cardiff North 16.09.2004
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 14.09.2004
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 14.10.2004
Reed, Andy Labour Party Loughborough 14.09.2004
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 07.09.2004
Sarwar, Mohammad Labour Party Glasgow Govan 11.10.2004
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 11.10.2004
Smyth, Martin Ulster Unionist Party Belfast South 08.09.2004
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 07.09.2004
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 14.09.2004
Turner, Dennis Labour Party Wolverhampton South East 16.09.2004
Tyler, Paul Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 09.09.2004
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 09.09.2004
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 13.09.2004
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 15.09.2004
Winterton, Ann Conservative Party Congleton 09.09.2004