Early day motion 1565

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


  • Session: 2003-04
  • Date tabled: 21.07.2004
  • Primary sponsor: Martlew, Eric
  • Sponsors:

    That this House condemns the recent decision of BSkyB to increase subscription rates to pubs and clubs from ú350 to ú1,400 for next seasons's premiership football; notes that the sports viewing market is a vital element for many businesses and that these increases could put many small pubs and clubs at risk; and criticises the increase, which bears no relation to the current rate of inflation, and is a total abuse of Sky's monopoly position.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 27

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 27 out of 27

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 08.09.2004
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 08.09.2004
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 22.07.2004
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 13.09.2004
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 16.09.2004
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 22.07.2004
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 07.09.2004
Efford, Clive Labour Party Eltham 22.07.2004
Gill, Parmjit Singh Liberal Democrats Leicester South 11.11.2004
Grogan, John Labour Party Selby 13.09.2004
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 07.09.2004
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 08.09.2004
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 22.07.2004
Jones, Nigel Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 14.09.2004
Linton, Martin Labour Party Battersea 13.09.2004
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 21.07.2004
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 16.09.2004
McNamara, Kevin Labour Party Kingston upon Hull North 22.07.2004
Price, Adam Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 22.07.2004
Robinson, Iris Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 14.09.2004
Russell, Christine Labour Party City of Chester 07.09.2004
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 22.07.2004
Singh, Marsha Labour Party Bradford West 13.09.2004
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 22.07.2004
Tyler, Paul Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 22.07.2004
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 22.07.2004
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 22.07.2004