Early day motion 1471

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


  • Session: 2003-04
  • Date tabled: 07.07.2004
  • Primary sponsor: Blizzard, Bob
  • Sponsors:

    That this House pays tribute to the valuable work carried out by UK charities which focus on the problem of children's brain tumour; and believes that the NHS should work in partnership with these charities to provide better information and support for patients and carers, more education for general practitioners, an increase in specialist paediatric neuro-oncology nurses and a programme of research to study the causes, advance treatments and discover a cure for children's brain tumour.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 119

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 119 out of 119

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Adams, Irene Labour Party Paisley North 07.07.2004
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 13.07.2004
Bailey, Adrian Labour Party West Bromwich West 22.07.2004
Baird, Vera Labour Party Redcar 13.07.2004
Barnes, Harry Labour Party North East Derbyshire 08.07.2004
Baron, John Conservative Party Billericay 07.07.2004
Barrett, John Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 14.09.2004
Beggs, Roy Ulster Unionist Party East Antrim 13.07.2004
Bercow, John Conservative Party Buckingham 07.07.2004
Best, Harold Labour Party Leeds North West 15.07.2004
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield Attercliffe 07.07.2004
Blizzard, Bob Labour Party Waveney 07.07.2004
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 08.07.2004
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 20.07.2004
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 07.07.2004
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 13.07.2004
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 07.07.2004
Campbell, Anne Labour Party Cambridge 22.07.2004
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 08.07.2004
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 15.07.2004
Chaytor, David Labour Party Bury North 07.07.2004
CLARK, HELEN Labour Party Peterborough 07.07.2004
Clarke, Tony Labour Party Northampton South 22.07.2004
Colman, Tony Labour Party Putney 07.07.2004
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 08.07.2004
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 07.07.2004
Cryer, John Labour Party Hornchurch 07.07.2004
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 07.07.2004
Davey, Valerie Labour Party Bristol West 13.07.2004
Dawson, Hilton Labour Party Lancaster and Wyre 12.07.2004
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 22.07.2004
Dhanda, Parmjit Labour Party Gloucester 07.07.2004
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 14.07.2004
Doughty, Sue Liberal Democrats Guildford 08.07.2004
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 07.07.2004
Drown, Julia Labour Party South Swindon 11.11.2004
Edwards, Huw Labour Party Monmouth 12.07.2004
Efford, Clive Labour Party Eltham 22.07.2004
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 07.07.2004
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 12.07.2004
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 16.07.2004
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 07.07.2004
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 07.07.2004
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 07.07.2004
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 07.07.2004
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 08.07.2004
Gibson, Ian Labour Party Norwich North 08.07.2004
Griffiths, Win Labour Party Bridgend 15.07.2004
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 13.07.2004
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 12.07.2004
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 07.07.2004
Hesford, Stephen Labour Party Wirral West 07.07.2004
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 20.07.2004
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 07.07.2004
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley North and Sefton East 07.07.2004
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 07.07.2004
Humble, Joan Labour Party Blackpool North and Fleetwood 08.07.2004
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 07.07.2004
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 15.07.2004
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 07.07.2004
Jones, Helen Labour Party Warrington North 07.07.2004
Jones, Kevan Labour Party North Durham 07.07.2004
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 13.07.2004
Jones, Nigel Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 20.07.2004
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 12.07.2004
Kilfoyle, Peter Labour Party Liverpool Walton 07.07.2004
King, Andy Labour Party Rugby and Kenilworth 07.07.2004
Lansley, Andrew Conservative Party South Cambridgeshire 07.07.2004
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 08.07.2004
Lewis, Terry Labour Party Worsley 07.07.2004
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 14.07.2004
Loughton, Tim Conservative Party East Worthing and Shoreham 13.07.2004
Lucas, Ian Labour Party Wrexham 07.07.2004
Marris, Rob Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 12.07.2004
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 07.07.2004
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 12.07.2004
McDonagh, Siobhain Labour Party Mitcham and Morden 07.07.2004
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 16.09.2004
McFall, John Labour Party Dumbarton 19.07.2004
McKechin, Ann Labour Party Glasgow Maryhill 07.07.2004
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 08.07.2004
Moffatt, Laura Labour Party Crawley 14.07.2004
Mole, Chris Labour Party Ipswich 07.07.2004
Naysmith, Doug Labour Party Bristol North West 20.07.2004
Olner, Bill Labour Party Nuneaton 07.07.2004
Perham, Linda Labour Party Ilford North 07.07.2004
Plaskitt, James Labour Party Warwick and Leamington 07.07.2004
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 08.07.2004
Prentice, Gordon Labour Party Pendle 14.07.2004
Rapson, Syd Labour Party Portsmouth North 07.07.2004
Reed, Andy Labour Party Loughborough 07.07.2004
Roe, Marion Conservative Party Broxbourne 17.11.2004
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 07.09.2004
Roy, Frank Labour Party Motherwell and Wishaw 07.07.2004
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 07.07.2004
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 12.07.2004
Salter, Martin Labour Party Reading West 07.07.2004
Sarwar, Mohammad Labour Party Glasgow Govan 21.07.2004
Savidge, Malcolm Labour Party Aberdeen North 07.07.2004
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 16.07.2004
Smith, Geraldine Labour Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 07.07.2004
Smyth, Martin Ulster Unionist Party Belfast South 08.07.2004
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 07.07.2004
Stoate, Howard Labour Party Dartford 07.07.2004
Tonge, Jenny Liberal Democrats Richmond Park 13.07.2004
Trickett, Jon Labour Party Hemsworth 07.07.2004
Turner, Desmond Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 12.07.2004
Tyler, Paul Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 08.07.2004
Tynan, Bill Labour Party Hamilton South 15.07.2004
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 08.07.2004
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 07.07.2004
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 12.07.2004
Webb, Steve Liberal Democrats Northavon 13.10.2004
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 07.07.2004
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Caernarfon 13.07.2004
Winterton, Ann Conservative Party Congleton 13.07.2004
Wright, Anthony D Labour Party Great Yarmouth 07.07.2004
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 14.07.2004
Younger-Ross, Richard Liberal Democrats Teignbridge 16.11.2004