Early day motion 1116

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


  • Session: 2003-04
  • Date tabled: 04.05.2004
  • Primary sponsor: Martlew, Eric
  • Sponsors:

    That this House supports Psoriasis Awareness Week; notes that 2 per cent. of the population in the UK are affected by this non-contagious recurrent skin condition, which is an acceleration of the usual replacement processes of the skin resulting in red, flaky patches of skin; further notes that there is no known definitive cause of, or cure for, psoriasis but that scientists have identified many triggers of the condition which include physical and emotional stress as well as genetic factors; recognises that the condition has psychological as well as physical effects and that a recent survey reported that seven out of 10 sufferers experienced rejection from people who misunderstood the disease; and calls on the Government to ensure that Psoriasis Awareness Week receives due attention.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 79

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 79 out of 79

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 25.05.2004
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 06.05.2004
Banks, Tony Labour Party West Ham 06.05.2004
Barnes, Harry Labour Party North East Derbyshire 05.05.2004
Barrett, John Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 11.05.2004
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 06.05.2004
Beggs, Roy Ulster Unionist Party East Antrim 05.05.2004
Best, Harold Labour Party Leeds North West 19.05.2004
Bradley, Keith Labour Party Manchester Withington 06.05.2004
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 05.05.2004
Brown, Russell Labour Party Dumfries 18.06.2004
Bryant, Chris Labour Party Rhondda 13.05.2004
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 13.05.2004
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 05.05.2004
Calton, Patsy Liberal Democrats Cheadle 11.05.2004
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 05.05.2004
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 05.05.2004
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 05.05.2004
Chaytor, David Labour Party Bury North 10.05.2004
Clarke, Tony Labour Party Northampton South 25.05.2004
Cousins, Jim Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne Central 11.05.2004
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 28.06.2004
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 05.05.2004
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 06.05.2004
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 05.05.2004
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 10.05.2004
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 11.05.2004
Doughty, Sue Liberal Democrats Guildford 10.05.2004
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 10.05.2004
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 13.05.2004
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 20.05.2004
Ewing, Annabelle Scottish National Party Perth 12.05.2004
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 06.05.2004
Garnier, Edward Conservative Party Harborough 13.05.2004
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 05.05.2004
Griffiths, Win Labour Party Bridgend 06.05.2004
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 05.05.2004
Hermon, Lady Ulster Unionist Party North Down 12.05.2004
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 21.05.2004
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 05.05.2004
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats North Southwark and Bermondsey 10.05.2004
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 06.05.2004
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 10.05.2004
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 05.05.2004
Jones, Nigel Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 12.05.2004
Kidney, David Labour Party Stafford 06.05.2004
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 05.05.2004
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 06.05.2004
Loughton, Tim Conservative Party East Worthing and Shoreham 06.05.2004
Lucas, Ian Labour Party Wrexham 04.05.2004
Mahon, Alice Labour Party Halifax 06.05.2004
Marris, Rob Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 04.05.2004
Marsden, Paul Liberal Democrats Shrewsbury and Atcham 06.05.2004
Marshall, David Labour Party Glasgow Shettleston 10.05.2004
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 04.05.2004
McDonagh, Siobhain Labour Party Mitcham and Morden 09.06.2004
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 16.09.2004
McNamara, Kevin Labour Party Kingston upon Hull North 12.05.2004
Moffatt, Laura Labour Party Crawley 10.05.2004
O'Hara, Edward Labour Party Knowsley South 13.05.2004
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 05.05.2004
Pike, Peter L Labour Party Burnley 07.06.2004
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 13.05.2004
Reed, Andy Labour Party Loughborough 13.05.2004
Robinson, Iris Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 12.05.2004
Sarwar, Mohammad Labour Party Glasgow Govan 13.05.2004
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 21.05.2004
Singh, Marsha Labour Party Bradford West 06.05.2004
Smith, John P Labour Party Vale of Glamorgan 20.05.2004
Smyth, Martin Ulster Unionist Party Belfast South 05.05.2004
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 04.05.2004
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Manchester Blackley 11.05.2004
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 05.05.2004
Tonge, Jenny Liberal Democrats Richmond Park 10.05.2004
Tyler, Paul Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 06.05.2004
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 12.05.2004
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 10.05.2004
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Caernarfon 10.05.2004
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 05.05.2004