Early day motion 1110

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


  • Session: 2003-04
  • Date tabled: 04.05.2004
  • Primary sponsor: Cox, Tom
  • Sponsors:

    That this House warmly congratulates St George's Hospital NHS Trust on the recent opening of the Atkinson Morley Cardiothoracic and Neurosciences Unit at this hospital, which clearly shows the deep commitment of Her Majesty's Government to the ongoing modern developments taking place within the NHS and its commitment to the service and the people who will use these services; further notes that this unit now provides some of the most modern medical facilities within the United Kingdom, which will serve the medical health needs of the local community and also people throughout the United Kingdom who will use these services; and pays the warmest tribute to all members of staff of this unit and of St George's Hospital for their ongoing commitment to this country's health services.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 50

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 50 out of 50

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Banks, Tony Labour Party West Ham 04.05.2004
Barnes, Harry Labour Party North East Derbyshire 11.05.2004
Berry, Roger Labour Party Kingswood 19.05.2004
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 20.05.2004
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 04.05.2004
Colman, Tony Labour Party Putney 04.05.2004
Cox, Tom Labour Party Tooting 04.05.2004
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 17.05.2004
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 05.05.2004
Cryer, John Labour Party Hornchurch 04.05.2004
Cummings, John Labour Party Easington 06.05.2004
Dawson, Hilton Labour Party Lancaster and Wyre 17.05.2004
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 24.05.2004
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 13.05.2004
Fisher, Mark Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent Central 13.05.2004
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 06.05.2004
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 04.05.2004
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 04.05.2004
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 05.05.2004
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 04.05.2004
Hood, Jim Labour Party Clydesdale 26.05.2004
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 05.05.2004
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 26.05.2004
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 05.05.2004
Jones, Nigel Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 12.05.2004
Mackinlay, Andrew Labour Party Thurrock 13.05.2004
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 17.05.2004
Marshall, David Labour Party Glasgow Shettleston 10.05.2004
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 20.05.2004
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 26.05.2004
McDonagh, Siobhain Labour Party Mitcham and Morden 04.05.2004
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 21.05.2004
McNamara, Kevin Labour Party Kingston upon Hull North 12.05.2004
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 10.05.2004
O'Hara, Edward Labour Party Knowsley South 05.05.2004
Perham, Linda Labour Party Ilford North 04.05.2004
Pike, Peter L Labour Party Burnley 11.05.2004
Pound, Stephen Labour Party Ealing North 19.05.2004
Prentice, Gordon Labour Party Pendle 19.05.2004
Rapson, Syd Labour Party Portsmouth North 12.05.2004
Rooney, Terry Labour Party Bradford North 21.05.2004
Sarwar, Mohammad Labour Party Glasgow Govan 24.05.2004
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 17.05.2004
Smith, Geraldine Labour Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 12.05.2004
Smith, Llew Labour Party Blaenau Gwent 13.05.2004
Tonge, Jenny Liberal Democrats Richmond Park 10.05.2004
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 10.05.2004
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 05.05.2004
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 26.05.2004
Wray, Jimmy Labour Party Glasgow Baillieston 24.05.2004