Early day motion 520

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


  • Session: 2002-03
  • Date tabled: 15.01.2003
  • Primary sponsor: Cunningham, Tony
  • Sponsors:

    That this House notes that no player has joined the Rugby League's Hall of Fame since 1989; further notes that no Cumbrian is a member and that no forward from Cumbria, Lancashire or Yorkshire has been admitted; and calls on the Rugby League to recognise the major contributions the County of Cumbria has made to the history of Rugby League by installing Brian Edgar, one of Britain's greatest forwards, who represented Great Britain on tours of Australia in 1958, 1962 and 1966, into Rugby League's Hall of Fame.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 26

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 26 out of 26

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bailey, Adrian Labour Party West Bromwich West 16.01.2003
Best, Harold Labour Party Leeds North West 21.01.2003
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 23.01.2003
Burnham, Andy Labour Party Leigh 15.01.2003
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 15.01.2003
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 04.02.2003
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 20.01.2003
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 16.01.2003
Hinchliffe, David Labour Party Wakefield 15.01.2003
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 22.01.2003
Jones, Nigel Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 21.01.2003
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 27.01.2003
Kilfoyle, Peter Labour Party Liverpool Walton 15.01.2003
Lucas, Ian Labour Party Wrexham 23.01.2003
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 15.01.2003
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 28.01.2003
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 21.01.2003
Pickthall, Colin Labour Party West Lancashire 16.01.2003
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 21.01.2003
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 23.01.2003
Turner, Neil Labour Party Wigan 15.01.2003
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 21.01.2003
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 20.01.2003
Watson, Tom Labour Party West Bromwich East 20.01.2003
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 15.01.2003
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 20.01.2003