Early day motion 190

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


  • Session: 2002-03
  • Date tabled: 26.11.2002
  • Primary sponsor: Dawson, Hilton
  • Sponsors:

    That this House welcomes the announcement by the Co-operative Group that it is switching its entire range of own brand chocolate bars to Fairtrade in 2,400 stores nationwide as part of a deal with the Ghanaian Cocoa Co-operative, Kuapa Kokoo which will guarantee a fair price for the cocoa harvest; celebrates the vision, humanity and good sense of the people of Garstang who have twinned 'the world's first Fairtrade town' with New Koforidua in Ghana's cocoa producer region; recognises that Fairtrade is a global concept, which should apply to all procedures of quality goods everywhere; and urges supermarkets to follow the example of the Co-op, town and cities to emulate Garstang and British farmers to embrace Fairtrade as effectively as the agricultural co-operators of Ghana.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 115

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 115 out of 115

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 23.01.2003
Austin, John Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 10.12.2002
Bailey, Adrian Labour Party West Bromwich West 28.11.2002
Baird, Vera Labour Party Redcar 17.12.2002
Baker, Norman Liberal Democrats Lewes 06.03.2003
Banks, Tony Labour Party West Ham 02.12.2002
Barnes, Harry Labour Party North East Derbyshire 27.11.2002
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 27.11.2002
Best, Harold Labour Party Leeds North West 02.12.2002
Bradley, Keith Labour Party Manchester Withington 27.11.2002
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 28.11.2002
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 03.12.2002
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 28.11.2002
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 12.12.2002
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 28.11.2002
Calton, Patsy Liberal Democrats Cheadle 18.12.2002
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 27.11.2002
Clarke, Tony Labour Party Northampton South 05.12.2002
Clelland, David Labour Party Tyne Bridge 04.12.2002
Colman, Tony Labour Party Putney 28.11.2002
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Falkirk East 16.01.2003
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 03.12.2002
Cotter, Brian Liberal Democrats Weston-super-Mare 04.12.2002
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 09.12.2002
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 11.12.2002
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 28.11.2002
Davey, Valerie Labour Party Bristol West 28.11.2002
David, Wayne Labour Party Caerphilly 12.12.2002
Davis, Terry Labour Party Birmingham Hodge Hill 27.11.2002
Dawson, Hilton Labour Party Lancaster and Wyre 26.11.2002
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 04.12.2002
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 27.11.2002
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 05.12.2002
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen Central 24.02.2003
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 28.11.2002
Efford, Clive Labour Party Eltham 04.12.2002
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 03.12.2002
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 17.12.2002
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 05.12.2002
Ewing, Annabelle Scottish National Party Perth 10.12.2002
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 07.01.2003
Galloway, George Labour Party Glasgow Kelvin 10.12.2002
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 27.11.2002
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 27.11.2002
Griffiths, Jane Labour Party Reading East 27.11.2002
Griffiths, Win Labour Party Bridgend 27.11.2002
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 03.12.2002
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 19.12.2002
Hendrick, Mark Labour Party Preston 09.01.2003
Hermon, Lady Ulster Unionist Party North Down 05.12.2002
Hinchliffe, David Labour Party Wakefield 17.12.2002
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 02.12.2002
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 27.11.2002
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 27.11.2002
Humble, Joan Labour Party Blackpool North and Fleetwood 02.12.2002
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 12.12.2002
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 28.11.2002
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 27.11.2002
Jones, Nigel Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 13.01.2003
King, Andy Labour Party Rugby and Kenilworth 03.12.2002
Knight, Jim Labour Party South Dorset 18.12.2002
Kumar, Ashok Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 04.12.2002
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 28.11.2002
Linton, Martin Labour Party Battersea 17.03.2003
Lyons, John Labour Party Strathkelvin and Bearsden 07.02.2003
Mahmood, Khalid Labour Party Birmingham Perry Barr 27.11.2002
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 16.01.2003
Marris, Rob Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 28.11.2002
Marsden, Paul Liberal Democrats Shrewsbury and Atcham 03.12.2002
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 14.01.2003
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 19.12.2002
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 12.12.2002
McFall, John Labour Party Dumbarton 05.12.2002
McNamara, Kevin Labour Party Kingston upon Hull North 16.12.2002
McWalter, Tony Labour Party Hemel Hempstead 24.02.2003
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 27.11.2002
Moffatt, Laura Labour Party Crawley 27.11.2002
Moore, Michael Liberal Democrats Tweeddale Ettrick and Lauderdale 27.01.2003
Morgan, Julie Labour Party Cardiff North 24.02.2003
Munn, Meg Labour Party Sheffield Heeley 22.01.2003
Murphy, Denis Labour Party Wansbeck 09.12.2002
Naysmith, Doug Labour Party Bristol North West 11.12.2002
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 16.01.2003
Palmer, Nick Labour Party Broxtowe 27.11.2002
Pike, Peter L Labour Party Burnley 07.01.2003
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 28.11.2002
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 12.12.2002
Rapson, Syd Labour Party Portsmouth North 28.11.2002
Robertson, Angus Scottish National Party Moray 03.03.2003
Salmond, Alex Scottish National Party Banff and Buchan 04.12.2002
Savidge, Malcolm Labour Party Aberdeen North 14.01.2003
Shipley, Debra Labour Party Stourbridge 02.12.2002
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 28.11.2002
Singh, Marsha Labour Party Bradford West 10.12.2002
Smith, Llew Labour Party Blaenau Gwent 04.12.2002
Smyth, Martin Ulster Unionist Party Belfast South 28.11.2002
Stevenson, George Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent South 03.12.2002
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 12.03.2003
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 02.12.2002
Thomas, Simon Plaid Cymru Ceredigion 10.12.2002
Tonge, Jenny Liberal Democrats Richmond Park 27.11.2002
Truswell, Paul Labour Party Pudsey 03.12.2002
Tyler, Paul Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 28.11.2002
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 27.11.2002
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 05.12.2002
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 27.11.2002
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 27.11.2002
White, Brian Labour Party North East Milton Keynes 28.11.2002
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 10.12.2002
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Caernarfon 17.12.2002
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party North Tayside 11.12.2002
Worthington, Tony Labour Party Clydebank and Milngavie 17.12.2002
Wright, David Labour Party Telford 03.12.2002
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 02.12.2002
Younger-Ross, Richard Liberal Democrats Teignbridge 12.12.2002