Early day motion 1637

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


  • Session: 2002-03
  • Date tabled: 08.09.2003
  • Primary sponsor: Marris, Rob
  • Sponsors:

    That this House is deeply concerned that Iceland has resumed whaling; deplores Iceland killing minke whales in 2003; notes with concern Iceland's proposal to slaughter 500 sei, fin and minke whales over the next two years; notes that both the UK and Iceland currently enjoy successful whale watching industries; and welcomes the United Kingdom's continued and strong opposition to commercial whaling, and its support for the moratorium on commercial whaling agreed by the International Whaling Commission meeting in Berlin.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 104

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 104 out of 104

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 14.10.2003
Atkinson, David Conservative Party Bournemouth East 15.10.2003
Austin, John Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 15.09.2003
Baker, Norman Liberal Democrats Lewes 16.09.2003
Banks, Tony Labour Party West Ham 08.09.2003
Barnes, Harry Labour Party North East Derbyshire 09.09.2003
Berry, Roger Labour Party Kingswood 14.10.2003
Best, Harold Labour Party Leeds North West 16.09.2003
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 09.09.2003
Bradley, Keith Labour Party Manchester Withington 09.09.2003
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 22.10.2003
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 18.09.2003
Brown, Russell Labour Party Dumfries 29.10.2003
Bryant, Chris Labour Party Rhondda 11.09.2003
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 10.09.2003
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 14.10.2003
Calton, Patsy Liberal Democrats Cheadle 14.10.2003
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 10.09.2003
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 17.09.2003
Clarke, Tony Labour Party Northampton South 22.10.2003
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 18.09.2003
Colman, Tony Labour Party Putney 17.09.2003
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 09.09.2003
Cotter, Brian Liberal Democrats Weston-super-Mare 17.09.2003
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 22.10.2003
Cruddas, Jon Labour Party Dagenham 28.10.2003
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 10.09.2003
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 10.09.2003
Davey, Edward Liberal Democrats Kingston and Surbiton 15.10.2003
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow Pollok 10.09.2003
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 10.09.2003
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 17.09.2003
Doughty, Sue Liberal Democrats Guildford 10.09.2003
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 11.09.2003
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 17.09.2003
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 15.09.2003
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 11.09.2003
Gardiner, Barry Labour Party Brent North 14.10.2003
Green, Matthew Liberal Democrats Ludlow 17.11.2003
Griffiths, Jane Labour Party Reading East 16.09.2003
Griffiths, Win Labour Party Bridgend 11.09.2003
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 17.09.2003
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 09.09.2003
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 15.09.2003
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 15.09.2003
Humble, Joan Labour Party Blackpool North and Fleetwood 09.09.2003
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 11.09.2003
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Highgate 10.09.2003
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 14.10.2003
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 15.09.2003
Jones, Nigel Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 03.11.2003
Khabra, Piara S Labour Party Ealing Southall 04.11.2003
Lamb, Norman Liberal Democrats North Norfolk 14.10.2003
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 09.09.2003
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 10.09.2003
Loughton, Tim Conservative Party East Worthing and Shoreham 10.09.2003
Lyons, John Labour Party Strathkelvin and Bearsden 15.09.2003
Mahon, Alice Labour Party Halifax 09.09.2003
Marris, Rob Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 08.09.2003
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 17.09.2003
Marsden, Paul Liberal Democrats Shrewsbury and Atcham 10.09.2003
Marshall-Andrews, Robert Labour Party Medway 14.10.2003
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 15.09.2003
McNamara, Kevin Labour Party Kingston upon Hull North 09.09.2003
McWilliam, John Labour Party Blaydon 14.10.2003
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 20.10.2003
Naysmith, Doug Labour Party Bristol North West 14.10.2003
O'Hara, Edward Labour Party Knowsley South 15.10.2003
O'Neill, Martin Labour Party Ochil 14.10.2003
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 09.09.2003
Paisley, Ian Democratic Unionist Party North Antrim 10.09.2003
Pickthall, Colin Labour Party West Lancashire 15.09.2003
Pike, Peter L Labour Party Burnley 16.09.2003
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 18.09.2003
Price, Adam Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 15.09.2003
Randall, John Conservative Party Uxbridge 11.09.2003
Rapson, Syd Labour Party Portsmouth North 09.09.2003
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 09.09.2003
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 09.09.2003
Sarwar, Mohammad Labour Party Glasgow Govan 14.10.2003
Sawford, Phil Labour Party Kettering 20.10.2003
Sedgemore, Brian Labour Party Hackney South and Shoreditch 20.10.2003
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party West Renfrewshire 16.09.2003
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 03.11.2003
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 18.09.2003
Steinberg, Gerry Labour Party City of Durham 16.09.2003
Strang, Gavin Labour Party Edinburgh East and Musselburgh 20.10.2003
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Manchester Blackley 15.09.2003
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 16.10.2003
Tami, Mark Labour Party Alyn and Deeside 11.09.2003
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 15.09.2003
Thomas, Simon Plaid Cymru Ceredigion 10.09.2003
Tonge, Jenny Liberal Democrats Richmond Park 11.09.2003
Turner, Desmond Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 10.09.2003
Tyler, Paul Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 11.09.2003
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 10.09.2003
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 11.09.2003
White, Brian Labour Party North East Milton Keynes 10.09.2003
Widdecombe, Ann Conservative Party Maidstone and the Weald 15.10.2003
Williams, Alan Labour Party Swansea West 17.09.2003
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 16.09.2003
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 10.09.2003
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party North Tayside 14.10.2003
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 21.10.2003