Early day motion 1499

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


  • Session: 2002-03
  • Date tabled: 01.07.2003
  • Primary sponsor: Marris, Rob
  • Sponsors:

    That this House is disappointed that the majority of the members of the LINK cash-point machine network rejected the Nationwide Building Society's recent resolution to the LINK network, which called for fee-charging machines to be clearly identified with a sticker or prominent label advising prospective customers of the charge before they commence their transaction; agrees that unmarked machines mean that many customers cannot distinguish between fee-charging and non-charging machines, until after they have already inserted their card and begun their transaction; recognises that fee-charging machines are being installed in popular locations close to non-charging cash machines, including in high streets and shopping centres; supports the view of Nationwide Building Society that it is important that machines should be marked so that customers are aware of the fee before inserting their cards; and urges LINK members promptly to re-consider their decision.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 69

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 69 out of 69

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 17.07.2003
Bailey, Adrian Labour Party West Bromwich West 17.07.2003
Barnes, Harry Labour Party North East Derbyshire 02.07.2003
Barrett, John Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 04.07.2003
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 08.07.2003
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 03.07.2003
Brown, Russell Labour Party Dumfries 29.10.2003
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 08.07.2003
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 02.07.2003
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 09.07.2003
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 02.07.2003
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 03.07.2003
Clarke, Tony Labour Party Northampton South 22.10.2003
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 02.07.2003
Cotter, Brian Liberal Democrats Weston-super-Mare 07.07.2003
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 07.07.2003
Davis, Terry Labour Party Birmingham Hodge Hill 02.07.2003
Dhanda, Parmjit Labour Party Gloucester 11.07.2003
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 02.07.2003
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 02.07.2003
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 03.07.2003
Edwards, Huw Labour Party Monmouth 03.07.2003
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 09.07.2003
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 03.07.2003
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 15.07.2003
Gardiner, Barry Labour Party Brent North 16.07.2003
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 07.07.2003
Gidley, Sandra Liberal Democrats Romsey 09.07.2003
Griffiths, Win Labour Party Bridgend 03.07.2003
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 10.07.2003
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 14.07.2003
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 03.07.2003
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 14.07.2003
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 02.07.2003
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 03.07.2003
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Highgate 03.07.2003
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 02.07.2003
Jones, Nigel Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 16.07.2003
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 04.07.2003
Kidney, David Labour Party Stafford 14.07.2003
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 09.07.2003
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 03.07.2003
Lewis, Terry Labour Party Worsley 02.07.2003
Mahon, Alice Labour Party Halifax 02.07.2003
Marris, Rob Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 01.07.2003
Marsden, Paul Liberal Democrats Shrewsbury and Atcham 02.07.2003
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 03.07.2003
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 02.07.2003
McFall, John Labour Party Dumbarton 03.07.2003
McNamara, Kevin Labour Party Kingston upon Hull North 08.07.2003
Moffatt, Laura Labour Party Crawley 09.07.2003
Murphy, Denis Labour Party Wansbeck 10.07.2003
Pike, Peter L Labour Party Burnley 07.07.2003
Prentice, Gordon Labour Party Pendle 02.07.2003
Rapson, Syd Labour Party Portsmouth North 08.07.2003
Ross, Ernie Labour Party Dundee West 14.07.2003
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 08.07.2003
Salmond, Alex Scottish National Party Banff and Buchan 09.07.2003
Salter, Martin Labour Party Reading West 02.07.2003
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 16.07.2003
Smyth, Martin Ulster Unionist Party Belfast South 03.07.2003
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 03.07.2003
Steinberg, Gerry Labour Party City of Durham 02.07.2003
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 17.07.2003
Tonge, Jenny Liberal Democrats Richmond Park 08.07.2003
Tyler, Paul Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 03.07.2003
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 03.07.2003
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 09.07.2003
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 07.07.2003