Early day motion 1361

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House deplores the decision of Royal Mail to cease using rail transport for the delivery of post; notes that increased use of air and road transport will add to pollution and to congestion; and condemns Royal Mail's failure to pursue a sustainable development strategy for its business.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 74

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 74 out of 74

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Adams, Irene Labour Party Paisley North 13.06.2003
Austin, John Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 03.07.2003
Baker, Norman Liberal Democrats Lewes 11.06.2003
Barnes, Harry Labour Party North East Derbyshire 10.06.2003
Barrett, John Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 18.06.2003
Best, Harold Labour Party Leeds North West 11.06.2003
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 10.06.2003
Calton, Patsy Liberal Democrats Cheadle 11.06.2003
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 11.06.2003
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 10.06.2003
Chidgey, David Liberal Democrats Eastleigh 16.06.2003
Clarke, Tony Labour Party Northampton South 10.09.2003
Coleman, Iain Labour Party Hammersmith and Fulham 14.10.2003
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Falkirk East 11.07.2003
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 11.06.2003
Cotter, Brian Liberal Democrats Weston-super-Mare 11.06.2003
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 19.06.2003
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 10.06.2003
David, Wayne Labour Party Caerphilly 18.06.2003
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 12.06.2003
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 16.06.2003
Doughty, Sue Liberal Democrats Guildford 13.06.2003
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 12.06.2003
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 09.07.2003
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 02.07.2003
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 08.09.2003
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 10.06.2003
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 11.06.2003
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 16.06.2003
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 20.06.2003
Gidley, Sandra Liberal Democrats Romsey 13.06.2003
Griffiths, Win Labour Party Bridgend 11.06.2003
Grogan, John Labour Party Selby 24.06.2003
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 19.06.2003
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 10.06.2003
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 19.06.2003
Hermon, Lady Ulster Unionist Party North Down 18.09.2003
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 11.06.2003
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 23.06.2003
Humble, Joan Labour Party Blackpool North and Fleetwood 11.06.2003
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 12.06.2003
Jones, Helen Labour Party Warrington North 10.06.2003
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 16.06.2003
Jones, Nigel Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 23.06.2003
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 10.06.2003
Lawrence, Jackie Labour Party Preseli Pembrokeshire 09.06.2003
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 16.06.2003
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 12.06.2003
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 10.06.2003
Lucas, Ian Labour Party Wrexham 10.06.2003
Marris, Rob Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 17.06.2003
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 10.06.2003
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 03.07.2003
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 17.06.2003
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 18.06.2003
McNamara, Kevin Labour Party Kingston upon Hull North 10.06.2003
Mole, Chris Labour Party Ipswich 23.06.2003
Murphy, Denis Labour Party Wansbeck 10.07.2003
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 11.06.2003
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 10.06.2003
Salter, Martin Labour Party Reading West 24.06.2003
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 11.06.2003
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 11.06.2003
Singh, Marsha Labour Party Bradford West 09.07.2003
Smith, Geraldine Labour Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 17.07.2003
Strang, Gavin Labour Party Edinburgh East and Musselburgh 08.07.2003
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 10.06.2003
Tonge, Jenny Liberal Democrats Richmond Park 30.06.2003
Tyler, Paul Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 12.06.2003
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 11.06.2003
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 11.06.2003
White, Brian Labour Party North East Milton Keynes 16.07.2003
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 16.06.2003
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 11.06.2003