Early day motion 971

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


  • Session: 2001-02
  • Date tabled: 11.03.2002
  • Primary sponsor: Hendrick, Mark
  • Sponsors:

    That this House deplores the excessive cruelty inflicted upon animals in the name of sport through the practice of hunting with dogs; further deplores the sadistic cruelty to animals which goes on in Lancashire and is frequently brought to the attention of honourable Members and the RSPCA; and notes that Lancashire honourable Members welcome the Government's forthcoming Animal Welfare Bill and the drive to banish animal cruelty from Lancashire and the rest of the country.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 49

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 49 out of 49

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 11.03.2002
Austin, John Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 23.04.2002
Banks, Tony Labour Party West Ham 11.03.2002
Best, Harold Labour Party Leeds North West 20.03.2002
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 11.03.2002
Brown, Russell Labour Party Dumfries 12.03.2002
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 12.03.2002
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 14.03.2002
Clarke, Tony Labour Party Northampton South 08.05.2002
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 20.03.2002
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 18.03.2002
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 14.03.2002
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 16.04.2002
Edwards, Huw Labour Party Monmouth 20.03.2002
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 13.03.2002
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 21.03.2002
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 13.03.2002
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Sparkbrook and Small Heath 24.09.2002
Griffiths, Win Labour Party Bridgend 20.03.2002
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 13.03.2002
Hendrick, Mark Labour Party Preston 11.03.2002
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 12.03.2002
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 11.03.2002
Humble, Joan Labour Party Blackpool North and Fleetwood 11.03.2002
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 12.03.2002
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Highgate 21.03.2002
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 12.03.2002
Marris, Rob Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 19.03.2002
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 11.03.2002
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 14.03.2002
McNamara, Kevin Labour Party Kingston upon Hull North 12.03.2002
McWilliam, John Labour Party Blaydon 19.03.2002
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 12.03.2002
Moffatt, Laura Labour Party Crawley 12.03.2002
Morgan, Julie Labour Party Cardiff North 13.03.2002
O'Hara, Edward Labour Party Knowsley South 13.03.2002
Pickthall, Colin Labour Party West Lancashire 11.03.2002
Pike, Peter L Labour Party Burnley 11.03.2002
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 11.03.2002
Prentice, Gordon Labour Party Pendle 11.03.2002
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 14.03.2002
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party West Renfrewshire 13.03.2002
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 12.03.2002
Singh, Marsha Labour Party Bradford West 18.04.2002
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 21.03.2002
Steinberg, Gerry Labour Party City of Durham 13.03.2002
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 20.03.2002
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 20.03.2002
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 19.03.2002