Early day motion 96

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


  • Session: 2001-02
  • Date tabled: 09.07.2001
  • Primary sponsor: Banks, Tony
  • Sponsors:

    That this House congratulates Her Majesty's Government on the decision to reject Norway's application to survey minke whale populations in UK waters in light of Norway's continued whaling activities; condemns the recent announcement by the Icelandic ambassador that Iceland intends to resume commercial whaling next year; further notes that Iceland's decision flies in the face of world opinion; calls upon all nations present at this month's International Whaling Commission meeting in London to vote for a ban on all commercial and so-called 'scientific' whaling; and supports the move to create a South Pacific sanctuary for whales.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 100

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 100 out of 100

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 09.07.2001
Atherton, Candy Labour Party Falmouth and Camborne 18.07.2001
Austin, John Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 20.07.2001
Bailey, Adrian Labour Party West Bromwich West 19.07.2001
Baker, Norman Liberal Democrats Lewes 09.07.2001
Banks, Tony Labour Party West Ham 09.07.2001
Barnes, Harry Labour Party North East Derbyshire 11.07.2001
Barrett, John Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 17.10.2001
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 09.07.2001
Best, Harold Labour Party Leeds North West 19.07.2001
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 17.07.2001
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 09.07.2001
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 18.07.2001
Brown, Russell Labour Party Dumfries 17.07.2001
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 10.07.2001
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 11.07.2001
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 17.07.2001
Clarke, Tony Labour Party Northampton South 11.07.2001
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 17.07.2001
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Falkirk East 09.07.2001
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 09.07.2001
Cousins, Jim Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne Central 09.07.2001
Cox, Tom Labour Party Tooting 13.07.2001
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 08.11.2001
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 19.07.2001
Cryer, John Labour Party Hornchurch 13.07.2001
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 17.07.2001
Davey, Valerie Labour Party Bristol West 12.07.2001
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow Pollok 19.07.2001
Davis, Terry Labour Party Birmingham Hodge Hill 11.07.2001
Dawson, Hilton Labour Party Lancaster and Wyre 09.07.2001
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 09.07.2001
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 12.07.2001
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 12.07.2001
Edwards, Huw Labour Party Monmouth 18.10.2001
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 10.07.2001
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 17.07.2001
Ewing, Annabelle Scottish National Party Perth 19.07.2001
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 09.07.2001
Foster, Michael Jabez Labour Party Hastings and Rye 10.07.2001
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 11.07.2001
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Sparkbrook and Small Heath 14.09.2001
Griffiths, Win Labour Party Bridgend 12.07.2001
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 10.07.2001
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 10.07.2001
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 11.07.2001
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 12.07.2001
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats North Southwark and Bermondsey 19.07.2001
Humble, Joan Labour Party Blackpool North and Fleetwood 10.07.2001
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 10.07.2001
Jackson, Helen Labour Party Sheffield Hillsborough 09.07.2001
Jones, Helen Labour Party Warrington North 09.07.2001
Jones, Jon Owen Labour Party Cardiff Central 10.07.2001
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 10.07.2001
Jones, Nigel Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 11.07.2001
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 11.07.2001
Kilfoyle, Peter Labour Party Liverpool Walton 09.07.2001
Kumar, Ashok Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 10.07.2001
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 10.07.2001
Lewis, Terry Labour Party Worsley 17.07.2001
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 18.07.2001
Mahon, Alice Labour Party Halifax 09.07.2001
Marris, Rob Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 11.07.2001
Marsden, Paul Labour Party Shrewsbury and Atcham 12.07.2001
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 09.07.2001
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 18.10.2001
McKechin, Ann Labour Party Glasgow Maryhill 18.07.2001
McNamara, Kevin Labour Party Kingston upon Hull North 10.07.2001
McWalter, Tony Labour Party Hemel Hempstead 19.07.2001
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 09.07.2001
Mitchell, Austin Labour Party Great Grimsby 09.07.2001
Moffatt, Laura Labour Party Crawley 10.07.2001
Mullin, Chris Labour Party Sunderland South 09.07.2001
Naysmith, Doug Labour Party Bristol North West 19.07.2001
Palmer, Nick Labour Party Broxtowe 11.07.2001
Pickthall, Colin Labour Party West Lancashire 02.11.2001
Pike, Peter L Labour Party Burnley 19.07.2001
Prentice, Gordon Labour Party Pendle 09.07.2001
Rendel, David Liberal Democrats Newbury 12.07.2001
Ross, Ernie Labour Party Dundee West 10.07.2001
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 10.07.2001
Salter, Martin Labour Party Reading West 17.07.2001
Shipley, Debra Labour Party Stourbridge 12.07.2001
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 18.07.2001
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 09.07.2001
Smith, Chris Labour Party Islington South and Finsbury 09.07.2001
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 17.07.2001
Steinberg, Gerry Labour Party City of Durham 10.07.2001
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 25.10.2001
Tami, Mark Labour Party Alyn and Deeside 19.07.2001
Truswell, Paul Labour Party Pudsey 11.07.2001
Tyler, Paul Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 11.07.2001
Tynan, Bill Labour Party Hamilton South 14.11.2001
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 18.07.2001
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 10.07.2001
Watson, Tom Labour Party West Bromwich East 10.07.2001
White, Brian Labour Party North East Milton Keynes 17.07.2001
Williams, Alan Labour Party Swansea West 11.07.2001
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 16.07.2001
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 13.07.2001