Early day motion 853

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


  • Session: 2001-02
  • Date tabled: 13.02.2002
  • Primary sponsor: Grogan, John
  • Sponsors:

    That this House pays tribute to the many selfless acts of bravery displayed by the public servants of the New York Fire Brigade both during and after the terrorist attacks on 11th September; recognises also the crucial role played for this country by the public servants of the Defence Fire Service in aiding UK military forces both domestically and overseas, in peacetime and during conflict; and calls upon the Secretary of State for Defence to improve the efficiency of the service by implementing the cost savings, supported by the trades unions, detailed in the Fire Service 2000 Review and to halt all consideration of proposals to put out to tender and to privatise the Defence Fire Service.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 109

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 109 out of 109

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 05.11.2002
Austin, John Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 13.02.2002
Barnes, Harry Labour Party North East Derbyshire 14.02.2002
Barrett, John Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 13.02.2002
Beggs, Roy Ulster Unionist Party East Antrim 14.02.2002
Best, Harold Labour Party Leeds North West 05.03.2002
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 27.02.2002
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 13.02.2002
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 13.02.2002
Brown, Russell Labour Party Dumfries 26.02.2002
Burnside, David Ulster Unionist Party South Antrim 02.05.2002
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 25.02.2002
Carmichael, Alistair Liberal Democrats Orkney and Shetland 13.02.2002
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 26.02.2002
Chidgey, David Liberal Democrats Eastleigh 04.11.2002
CLARK, HELEN Labour Party Peterborough 25.02.2002
Clarke, Tony Labour Party Northampton South 08.05.2002
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Falkirk East 06.11.2002
Cook, Frank Labour Party Stockton North 13.02.2002
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 14.02.2002
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 25.02.2002
Cryer, John Labour Party Hornchurch 13.02.2002
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 05.11.2002
Davey, Valerie Labour Party Bristol West 26.02.2002
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 14.02.2002
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 14.02.2002
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 14.02.2002
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 05.03.2002
Drown, Julia Labour Party South Swindon 20.03.2002
Dunwoody, Gwyneth Labour Party Crewe and Nantwich 04.03.2002
Efford, Clive Labour Party Eltham 14.02.2002
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 04.11.2002
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 14.02.2002
Ewing, Annabelle Scottish National Party Perth 13.02.2002
Follett, Barbara Labour Party Stevenage 30.10.2002
Galloway, George Labour Party Glasgow Kelvin 01.03.2002
Gibson, Ian Labour Party Norwich North 21.03.2002
Gidley, Sandra Liberal Democrats Romsey 08.03.2002
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 03.04.2002
Green, Matthew Liberal Democrats Ludlow 13.02.2002
Griffiths, Win Labour Party Bridgend 07.03.2002
Grogan, John Labour Party Selby 13.02.2002
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 14.02.2002
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 25.03.2002
Hendrick, Mark Labour Party Preston 08.05.2002
Hermon, Lady Ulster Unionist Party North Down 14.02.2002
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 05.11.2002
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 04.11.2002
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 25.02.2002
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 25.02.2002
Humble, Joan Labour Party Blackpool North and Fleetwood 27.02.2002
Hurst, Alan Labour Party Braintree 16.04.2002
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 14.02.2002
Jackson, Helen Labour Party Sheffield Hillsborough 14.02.2002
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 13.02.2002
Jones, Martyn Labour Party Clwyd South 01.03.2002
Jones, Nigel Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 05.03.2002
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 06.11.2002
Kidney, David Labour Party Stafford 28.02.2002
Kilfoyle, Peter Labour Party Liverpool Walton 04.03.2002
Kirkwood, Archy Liberal Democrats Roxburgh and Berwickshire 30.10.2002
Knight, Greg Conservative Party Yorkshire East 27.02.2002
Lamb, Norman Liberal Democrats North Norfolk 13.02.2002
Lawrence, Jackie Labour Party Preseli Pembrokeshire 30.10.2002
Lewis, Terry Labour Party Worsley 14.02.2002
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 28.02.2002
Mahon, Alice Labour Party Halifax 14.02.2002
Marris, Rob [R] Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 05.03.2002
Marsden, Paul Liberal Democrats Shrewsbury and Atcham 27.02.2002
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 03.04.2002
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 07.03.2002
McFall, John Labour Party Dumbarton 10.04.2002
McWalter, Tony Labour Party Hemel Hempstead 11.04.2002
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 14.02.2002
Naysmith, Doug Labour Party Bristol North West 06.11.2002
O'Hara, Edward Labour Party Knowsley South 26.02.2002
O'Neill, Martin Labour Party Ochil 31.10.2002
Price, Adam Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 13.02.2002
Rendel, David Liberal Democrats Newbury 06.11.2002
Robertson, Angus Scottish National Party Moray 13.02.2002
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow Anniesland 04.03.2002
Robinson, Iris Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 25.02.2002
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 04.03.2002
Salmond, Alex Scottish National Party Banff and Buchan 13.02.2002
Shephard, Gillian Conservative Party South West Norfolk 22.05.2002
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party West Renfrewshire 26.02.2002
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 07.03.2002
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 14.02.2002
Smith, Llew Labour Party Blaenau Gwent 08.05.2002
Smyth, Martin Ulster Unionist Party Belfast South 14.02.2002
Stinchcombe, Paul Labour Party Wellingborough 14.05.2002
Strang, Gavin Labour Party Edinburgh East and Musselburgh 13.02.2002
Tami, Mark Labour Party Alyn and Deeside 13.02.2002
Taylor, Matthew Liberal Democrats Truro and St Austell 19.04.2002
Thomas, Simon Plaid Cymru Ceredigion 14.02.2002
Thurso, John Liberal Democrats Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 13.02.2002
Tyler, Paul Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 14.02.2002
Tynan, Bill Labour Party Hamilton South 04.11.2002
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 25.02.2002
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 25.02.2002
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 26.02.2002
Widdecombe, Ann Conservative Party Maidstone and the Weald 18.03.2002
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 25.02.2002
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Caernarfon 13.02.2002
Winnick, David Labour Party Walsall North 13.02.2002
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party North Tayside 13.02.2002
Wray, Jimmy Labour Party Glasgow Baillieston 27.02.2002
Wright, Anthony D Labour Party Great Yarmouth 22.04.2002
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 25.02.2002