Early day motion 746

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


  • Session: 2001-02
  • Date tabled: 28.01.2002
  • Primary sponsor: Hoyle, Lindsay
  • Sponsors:

    That this House expresses its disgust at the monthly shooting contest held in Valencia, Spain, called Tirada de Crodoniz, whereby live quail chicks only a few months old are fired from clay pigeon launchers and blasted to death by gunmen using heavy calibre shotguns in front of cheering crowds; notes Spain's poor record on animal rights and the cruelty that quail chicks are subject to with those that are not shot the first time loaded into the launchers again and shot and those birds that are left injured are then killed with the heel of a boot; and call on the Government to work with the Fight Against Animal Cruelty in Europe and other animal rights organisations to ensure that such pointless cruelty cannot continue in Spain.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 69

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 69 out of 69

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Adams, Irene Labour Party Paisley North 05.02.2002
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 28.01.2002
Banks, Tony Labour Party West Ham 28.01.2002
Barnes, Harry Labour Party North East Derbyshire 29.01.2002
Barrett, John Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 31.01.2002
Beggs, Roy Ulster Unionist Party East Antrim 07.02.2002
Berry, Roger Labour Party Kingswood 28.01.2002
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 31.01.2002
Brown, Russell Labour Party Dumfries 04.02.2002
CLARK, HELEN Labour Party Peterborough 28.01.2002
Clarke, Tony Labour Party Northampton South 13.02.2002
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 31.01.2002
Cox, Tom Labour Party Tooting 01.02.2002
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 28.01.2002
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 29.01.2002
Cryer, John Labour Party Hornchurch 28.01.2002
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 28.01.2002
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 28.01.2002
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow Pollok 28.01.2002
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 08.02.2002
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 28.01.2002
Doughty, Sue Liberal Democrats Guildford 07.02.2002
Edwards, Huw Labour Party Monmouth 29.01.2002
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 30.01.2002
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 31.01.2002
Ewing, Annabelle Scottish National Party Perth 29.01.2002
Gibson, Ian Labour Party Norwich North 28.01.2002
Griffiths, Win Labour Party Bridgend 05.02.2002
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 29.01.2002
Hendrick, Mark Labour Party Preston 28.01.2002
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 30.01.2002
Hermon, Lady Ulster Unionist Party North Down 30.01.2002
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 30.01.2002
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 31.01.2002
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 28.01.2002
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 29.01.2002
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Highgate 30.01.2002
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 28.01.2002
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 29.01.2002
Jones, Nigel Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 06.02.2002
Khabra, Piara S Labour Party Ealing Southall 28.01.2002
Kirkbride, Julie Conservative Party Bromsgrove 28.01.2002
Kumar, Ashok Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 28.01.2002
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 29.01.2002
Mackinlay, Andrew Labour Party Thurrock 28.01.2002
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 29.01.2002
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 31.01.2002
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 30.01.2002
McNamara, Kevin Labour Party Kingston upon Hull North 30.01.2002
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 12.02.2002
Murphy, Denis Labour Party Wansbeck 29.01.2002
O'Hara, Edward Labour Party Knowsley South 28.01.2002
Olner, Bill Labour Party Nuneaton 28.01.2002
O'Neill, Martin Labour Party Ochil 28.01.2002
Rapson, Syd Labour Party Portsmouth North 28.01.2002
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow Anniesland 28.01.2002
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 28.01.2002
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 28.01.2002
Sawford, Phil Labour Party Kettering 28.01.2002
Shipley, Debra Labour Party Stourbridge 28.01.2002
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 07.03.2002
Smyth, Martin Ulster Unionist Party Belfast South 28.01.2002
Steinberg, Gerry Labour Party City of Durham 29.01.2002
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 05.02.2002
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 28.01.2002
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 28.01.2002
White, Brian Labour Party North East Milton Keynes 28.01.2002
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 04.02.2002
Wray, Jimmy Labour Party Glasgow Baillieston 05.02.2002